Our URL template
https://search.library.uvic.ca/discovery/search?query=any,contains,{MMSID}&tab=LIBALL&search_scope=MyInst_and_CI&vid=01VIC_INST:01UVIC&offset=0
"Edit formula" on MMSID column
Change
Column Heading to any.contains.MMS Id
Column Formula to 'any,contains,' || "Bibliographic Details"."MMS Id"
Go to Column Properties -> the Interaction tab -> Change Primary Interaction (under Value) to Action Links -> Navigate to a Web Page -> Create New Action -> Define Parameters
Use URL https://search.library.uvic.ca/discovery/search?query=any,contains,{MMSID}&tab=LIBALL&search_scope=MyInst_and_CI&vid=01VIC_INST:01UVIC&offset=0
Make all Fixed and Hidden
Change Value to Column Value and select dropdown 'any.contains,' || "Bibliographic Details"."MMS Id"
click Options on bottom left corner and check Open in New Window
Create a main report with the columns you want
Save and then Save As to make a copy
Name the second one something like "[Description] for Drill Down" and in the description write the name of the main report
in Drill Down Report
use the filter "is prompted" on the columns duplicated from the main report
add columns wanted for the drill down report
Link the Drill Down Report to the Source Report
Select column properties on the column you want linked to the drill down report
Interaction > Add Action Link + > Navigate to BI Content > Select the drill down report > Options and open in new window
If the search had no results
1. Open the report from the Catalog
2. Note the URL or copy the URL from saw.dll? onward
3. Edit the report
4. Go to Criteria tab and "Edit Analysis Properties"
5. Change No Results Settings to "Display Custom Message"
6. Check the box "Contains HTML/JavaScript/CSS
7. You may enter a header but it is not necessary
8. In the Message box add
<button onclick="window.location.href='[the URL path from saw.dll? onward]'">Rerun the report</button>
9. Click OK
If search came back with results
1. Open the report from the Catalog
2. Note the URL or copy the URL from saw.dll? onward
3. Edit the report
4. Go to Results tab and "New View" > Other Views" > "Static Text"
5. Edit the Static Text box that appears at the bottom of the layout
6. Check the box "Contains HTMS/JavaScript/CSS Markup"
8. In the Static Text box add
<button onclick="window.location.href='[the URL path from saw.dll? onward]'">Rerun the report</button>
9. Click Done
Ask us