Skip to Main Content
Libraries
askus Ask us
 

Collection Management Services

Evidence Based Acquisition (EBA)

 

Valid title (vendor) List 2022 

Collection Name (Community Zone) + Collection ID

# Titles (Community Zone) 

PO / POL

Local Collection Name (shows up in Primo) + Collection ID

    Collection name of EBA Purchased (EOT records) + Collection ID

# Titles Purchased Records Loaded

Taylor & Francis 

152038 

Taylor & Francis Evidence Based Ebook Collection 

615450000000003192 

Aug 2022: 151190 

Feb 2023: 156215

PO: PO288002 / (Sent)

PO line: POL-1614 / (Sent)

Taylor & Francis EBA 

61351723430007291

EBA Taylor & Francis Purchased Titles

61367231440007291

2021: 1059

2022: 1069

Cambridge 

44866 

Cambridge EBA ebooks Complete Collection

615280000000001967   

Aug 2022: 44906 

Feb 2023: 46894

PO: PO288003 / (Sent)

PO line: POL-1613 / (Sent)

Cambridge Complete Collection EBA 

61351723400007291

EBA Cambridge Purchased Titles 

61367231480007291

2021: 402

2022: 400

Wiley 

25077 

Wiley Online Library UBCM all Online Books 

613800000000000218 

Aug 2022: 22889 

Feb 2023: 23427

PO: PO288004 / (Sent)

PO line: POL-1615 / (Sent)

Wiley Online Library EBA 

61351723370007291

EBA Wiley Purchased Titles

61367243230007291

2021: 565

2022: 583

OSO 

 

Oxford Scholarship Online Complete 

61111087308098000 

(confirmed by Oxford) 

Aug 2022: 20805 

Feb 2023: 21590

PO: PO288001 / (Sent)

PO line: POL-1612 / (Sent)

Oxford Scholarship Online EBA 

61351723260007291


EBA Oxford Purchased Titles

61367243070007291

2021: 429 

2022: 420

OHO 

1247 

Oxford Handbooks Online Complete 

611000000000002626 

(confirmed by Oxford) 

 

Aug 2022: 1,291 

Feb 2023: 1326

included in Oxford

Oxford Handbooks Online EBA 

61350673620007291

included in above included in above

JSTOR 

 

JSTOR Books EBA Collection (before Feb 2023 it was called JSTOR Books EBA Pilot) 

61351723860007291 

Aug 2022: 64142 

Feb 2023: 68134

PO: PO234001 / (Sent)

PO line: POL-1247 / (Sent)

JSTOR Books EBA 

61351723860007291

EBA JSTOR Purchased Titles

61367243090007291

2021: n/a

For all EBA collections we will add the standardized public note Leased Content - Continued access to this electronic resource is not guaranteed  

For Purchased EBA titles the note in the 908 is |a Purchased Evidence Based Acquisition |b [PUBLISHER] |d 202X

 

Current Title and Price List

T & F November 2022:

W:\LTEC\CollectionsAnalysis\EBA\Yr3EBA-Selections\T&F\Title List from Publisher\TnF030623 Valid Title List(6Mar23).xlsx

Cambridge October 2022:

W:\LTEC\CollectionsAnalysis\EBA\Yr3EBA-Selections\CUP\Title List\Cambridge Core EBA, University of Victoria, Dec 2022 Titles (23Jan23).xlsx

JSTOR current list posted online:

https://www.jstor.org/titlelists/books/eba_collection/ 

Wiley UBCM current list posted online:

https://onlinelibrary.wiley.com/library-info/resources/discovery/kbart2019# 

Current and Cumulative Collections>Book Collections>UBCM (Usage Based Collection Management)>All Titles

Wiley oBooks Price List:

https://onlinelibrary.wiley.com/pb-assets/_PriceLists/OnlineBooks_FullList.xlsx

Oxford Scholoarship Online title lists:

https://academic.oup.com/pages/what-we-publish/book-title-lists

New Publications

How to tell if a newly published Cambridge title will be in EBA

We do not have a list of forthcoming titles but titles that are not associated with any series or special collection will be included in EBA.

A title is NOT included in EBA if it is:

  1. on the Higher Education platform
  2. in Cambridge Histories
  3. in Cambridge Companions
  4. in Cambridge Shakespeare
  5. in Law Reports series

However, UVic purchases yearly collections for Histories and Companions, so we will have perpetual access to those titles.

Creative Commons License
This work by The University of Victoria Libraries is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License unless otherwise indicated when material has been used from other sources.