Publisher |
Platform/Interface |
Collections |
Years of coverage |
| American Chemical Society | ACS Publications |
In Focus Inaugural Collection; |
All titles within collections |
| Hart Publishing | Bloomsbury Academic | Law | 2020-2024 |
| Nick Hern Books Modern Plays | Bloomsbury: Drama Online | Archive - 2025 | |
| Drama Online Core Collection | Bloomsbury: Drama Online | Archive - 2025 | |
| Playwrights Canada Press | Bloomsbury: Drama Online | All (to 2022 update) | |
| Oberon Books | Bloomsbury: Drama Online | All | |
| Oberon Books 2 | Bloomsbury: Drama Online | All | |
| Critical Studies & Performance Practice | Bloomsbury: Drama Online | Various Publishers | 2018-2024 |
| Cambridge Companions | Cambridge Core | 2021-Present | |
| Cambridge Histories Online | Cambridge Core | 2008-Present | |
| ACUP (Association of Canadian University Presses) | De Gruyter | Athabasca University Press |
All - Present (all listed presses) |
| De Gruyter | Institute of Social and Economic Research (ISER) – Memorial University of Newfoundland | ||
| De Gruyter | McGill-Queen's University Press | ||
| De Gruyter | Pontifical Institute of Mediaeval Studies | ||
| De Gruyter | Presses de l'Université Laval | ||
| De Gruyter | Presses de l'Université de Montréal | ||
| De Gruyter | Presses de l'Université du Québec | ||
| De Gruyter | The University of Alberta Press | ||
| De Gruyter | University of British Columbia Press | ||
| De Gruyter | University of Calgary Press | ||
| De Gruyter | University of Manitoba Press | ||
| De Gruyter | University of Ottawa Press | ||
| De Gruyter | University of Regina Press | ||
| De Gruyter | University of Toronto Press | ||
| De Gruyter | Wilfrid Laurier University Press | ||
| Columbia University Press | De Gruyter | 2020-Present + 2000-2013 (Gratis access) |
|
| Harvard University Press | De Gruyter |
2020-Present |
|
| Princeton University Press | De Gruyter | 2020-Present + 2000-2013 (Gratis access) |
|
| Stanford University Press | De Gruyter | 2020-Present + 2000-2013 (Gratis access) |
|
| Duke University Press | Duke University Press | eDuke Scholarly Collection |
2008-Present |
| Harvard Business Review Press | EBSCO | All titles within collection | |
| Edward Elgar | Elgaronline North America | Business & Management | 2017-2025 |
| Economics | 2017-2025 | ||
|
Essentials in Climate Change
|
2023 | ||
| Essentials in Environmental Economics | 2023 | ||
| Essentials in Environmental Law | 2023 | ||
| Essentials in Environmental Policy | 2023 | ||
| Essentials in Responsible Business | 2023 | ||
| Essentials in the UN Sustainable Development Goals | 2023 | ||
| Geography, Planning and Tourism | 2021-2025 | ||
| Law | 2017-2025 | ||
| Political Science & Public Policy | 2021-2025 | ||
| Social & Political Science | 2017-2020 | ||
| Sociology, Social Policy & Education | 2021-2025 | ||
| Indigenous Studies eBook Collection | All titles within collection | ||
| IGI Global | IGI Global | InfoSci Books | 2000-Present |
| MIT Press | MIT Press | MIT Press Direct to Open Trade Books |
2022-Present + backlist while subscription maintained |
| O'Reilly for Higher Education (formerly Safari)/Academic Complete | ProQuest | Ebook subscription | |
| Oxford Handbooks Online | Oxford Handbooks Online |
All are available through the Oxford EBA but these collections were purchased perpetually before the EBAs: |
|
| Archaeology | Foundation, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016, 1017, 2018 | ||
| Business and Management | Foundation, 2012, 2013, 2014 | ||
| Criminology and Criminal Justice | 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017 | ||
| Law | Foundation, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017, 2018, 2019 | ||
| Linguistics | 2017 | ||
| Philosophy | Foundation, 2012, 2013, 2014 | ||
| Political Science | Foundation, 2012, 2013, 2014 | ||
| Psychology | 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015 | ||
| Religion | Foundation, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2017 | ||
| Sociology | 2017, 2018 | ||
| Sage Knowledge Complete (Sage Books & Reference) | Sage | SAGE Knowledge KNCCCS24 Complete Books and Reference Collection | 2024; 2025 |
| Sage Research Methods | Sage |
|
|
| Springer Palgrave | SpringerLink | 2005-Present | |
| Springer | SpringerLink | 2005-Present | |
| Springer Protocols | SpringerLink | 2005-Present | |
| Palgrave (purchased by Springer 2016) | SpringerLink | All Collections | 2000-2015 |
| Economics & Finance Collection Extended Backlist | 1987-2010 | ||
| History Collection Extended Backlist | 1987-2010 | ||
| History Collection Backlist Supplement | 1999-2008 | ||
| Business & Management Collection | 2006 | ||
| Business & Management Collection Extended Backlist | 1987-2010 | ||
| Business & Management Collection Backlist Supplement | 1999-2008 | ||
| Language & Linguistics Collection Backlist Supplement | 1999-2008 | ||
| Political & International Studies Collection Extended Backlist | 1987-2010 | ||
| Political & International Studies Collection Backlist Supplement | 1999-2008 | ||
| Literature & Performing Arts Collection Extended Backlist | 1987-2010 | ||
| Literature & Performing Arts Collection Backlist Supplement | 1999-2008 | ||
| Religion & Philosophy Collection Extended Backlist | 1987-2010 | ||
| Regional & Philosophy Collection Backlist Supplement | 1999-2008 | ||
| Social & Cultural Studies Collection Extended Backlist | 1987-2010 | ||
| Social & Cultural Studies Collection Backlist Supplement | 1999-2008 |
Product |
Platform/Interface |
Collection |
Years of Coverage |
| 17th and 18th Century Burney Collection Newspapers | Gale | Part I; Part II | |
| 18th Century Parliamentary Papers | ProQuest | U.K. Parliamentary Papers: House of Commons 18th Century (1688-1834) | |
| 19th Century British Library Newspapers, | Gale Primary Source | (Initial Purchase) | |
| 19th Century British Library Newspapers, | Gale Primary Source | (Initial Purchase II) | |
| 19th Century British Library Newspapers, Part V | Gale Primary Source | 1746-1950 | |
| 19th Century British Library Newspapers, Part VI : Ireland | Gale Primary Source | 1783-1950 | |
| 19th Century British Library Newspapers, Part VII, Southeast Asia | Gale Primary Source | 1806-1980 | |
| 19th Century US newspapers | Gale Primary Source | ||
| Financial Times | Gale Primary Source | 1888-2006 (Initial Purchase) | |
| 2007-2008 Archive Update | |||
| 2011-2016 Archive Update | |||
| 2017-2021 (Supplement) | |||
| The Independent Historical Archive | Gale Primary Source | 2017-2021 | |
| Times Digital Archive | Gale Primary Source | 1975-1899 | |
| 1900-2006 Upgrade | |||
| 1986-2006 (Supplement) | |||
| 2015-2019 (Supplement 2) | |||
| Global Press | |||
| San Francisco Chronicle | ProQuest | ||
| Calgary Herald | ProQuest | 1883-2010 | |
| Chicago Defender | ProQuest | 19610-2010 | |
| Edmonton journal | ProQuest | 1903-2010 | |
| Globe and Mail | ProQuest | ||
| Hamilton Spectator | ProQuest | 1852-2010 | |
| Irish Times and the Weekly Irish Times | ProQuest | ProQuest Historical Newspapers: The Irish Times and The Weekly Irish Times | 1859-2021 |
| Leader-Post | ProQuest | 1883-2010 | |
| le Monde | ProQuest | 1944-2000 | |
| Los Angles Times | ProQuest | ProQuest Historical Newspapers: Los Angeles Times (All Years) | 1886-2016 |
| Montreal Gazette | ProQuest | 1785-2010 | |
| New York Times | ProQuest | 1851-2003 (Initial Purchase) | |
| Ottawa Citizen | ProQuest | 1845-2010 | |
| Province | ProQuest | 1998-2010 | |
| Saskatoon Star Phoenix | ProQuest | 1902-2009 | |
| Times Colonist | ProQuest | 1884-2010 | |
| Toronto Star | ProQuest | 1894-2021 | |
| Vancouver Sun | ProQuest | 1912-2010 | |
| Wall Street Journal | ProQuest | 1889-1989 (Initial Purchase) | |
| Washington Post | ProQuest | 1877-1990 (Initial Purchase) | |
| Waterloo Regional Record | ProQuest | 1893-2010 | |
| Windsor Star | ProQuest | 1893-2010 |
| Plan | Years participating |
| Cambridge EBA | 2020-2025 |
| JSTOR EBA (3 year moving wall) | 2023-2025 |
| Oxford EBA | 2020-2025 |
| Taylor & Francis EBA | 2020-2025 |
| Wiley EBA (Cancelled 2024) | 2020-2024 |
Product |
Platform |
Collection |
Coverage |
|---|---|---|---|
| National Theatre Collection 1 | Bloomsbury: Drama Online | All | |
| National Theatre Collection 2 | Bloomsbury: Drama Online | All | |
| National Theatre Collection 3 | Bloomsbury: Drama Online | All | |
| National Theatre Collection 1 | Alexander Street Press | All | |
| National Theatre Collection 2 | Alexander Street Press | All | |
| Theatre in Video | Alexander Street Press | All | |
| Counseling and therapy in video | Alexander Street Press | All |
Product |
Platform/Interface |
Collection |
Years of Coverage |
| 19th century UK periodicals | Gale Primary Sources | Nineteenth Century UK Periodicals, Part I: Women's, Children's, Humour, and Leisure | (Initial Purchase) |
| 19th century UK periodicals | Gale Primary Sources | Nineteenth Century UK Periodicals, Part II: Empire | (Initial Purchase II)ACS |
| ACS (American Chemical Society) Legacy Archive | ACS Publications | ACS CRKN Legacy Archives | 1879-1995 |
| Agricultural and biological sciences collection | Elsevier ScienceDirect | ||
| AIP Digital Archive | AIP Publishing | AIP Digital Archive | v.1 - 1998 |
| Antiquity | Cambridge Core | Cambridge Journals Digital Archive: All to end 2021 Full Collection - Excluding JSTOR Titles | 1-88 (1927-2014) |
| ASHA (American Speech-Language Hearing Association) Archive | ASHAWire | American Speech Language Hearing Association |
4 journals: American Journal of Audiology 1991-2006
|
| Biochemistry, genetics and molecular biology collection | Elsevier ScienceDirect | ||
| Biochemistry and cell biology | Canadian Science Publishing | Canadian Science Publishing (NRC Research Press) Back Issues | 1986-1996 |
| BIOSIS Previews Backfile | OVID? | BIOSIS Previews (Ovid) ? | 1926-1974 |
| 1975-1984 | |||
| 1985-2004 | |||
| British Catholic History Archive | Cambridge Core | Cambridge Journals Digital Archive: All to end 2021 Full Collection |
1951-2021 Former titles: Biographical Studies (1951-1956) Recusant History (1957 - 2014) |
| British Periodicals | ProQuest | British Periodicals Collection I | Collection 1 |
| British Periodical | ProQuest | British Periodical Collection II | Collection 2 |
| Business, management and accounting collection | Elsevier ScienceDirect | ||
| Cambridge Classical Journal | Cambridge Core | Cambridge Journals Digital Archive: All to end 2021 Full Collection | v.1(1882) - v.54(2008) |
| Cambridge Complete Digital Archive 2010 | Cambridge Core | Cambridge University Press Journals Digital Archive | |
| Canadian geotechnical journal | Canadian Science Publishing | Canadian Science Publishing (NRC Research Press) Back Issues | 1964-1982 |
| Canadian Journal of biochemistry | 1964-1982 | ||
| Canadian journal of biochemistry and cell biology | 1983-1985 | ||
| Canadian journal of biochemistry and physiology | Canadian Science Publishing | Canadian Science Publishing (NRC Research Press) Back Issues | 1954-1963 |
| Canadian journal of botany | Canadian Science Publishing | Canadian Science Publishing (NRC Research Press) Back Issues | 1952-1997 |
| Canadian journal of chemistry | Canadian Science Publishing | Canadian Science Publishing (NRC Research Press) Back Issues | 1951-1997 |
| Canadian journal of civil engineering | Canadian Science Publishing | Canadian Science Publishing (NRC Research Press) Back Issues | 1974-1996 |
| Canadian journal of earth sciences. | Canadian Science Publishing | Canadian Science Publishing (NRC Research Press) Back Issues | 1964-1997 |
| Canadian journal of fisheries and aquatic sciences | Canadian Science Publishing | Canadian Science Publishing (NRC Research Press) Back Issues | 1901-1952 |
| Canadian journal of fisheries and aquatic sciences | Canadian Science Publishing | Canadian Science Publishing (NRC Research Press) Back Issues | 1980-1995 |
| Canadian journal of forest research | Canadian Science Publishing | Canadian Science Publishing (NRC Research Press) Back Issues | 1971-1996 |
| Canadian journal of genetics and cytology | Canadian Science Publishing | Canadian Science Publishing (NRC Research Press) Back Issues | 1951-1986 |
| Canadian journal of microbiology. | Canadian Science Publishing | Canadian Science Publishing (NRC Research Press) Back Issues | 1954-1997 |
| Canadian journal of physics | Canadian Science Publishing | Canadian Science Publishing (NRC Research Press) Back Issues | 1951-1996 |
| Canadian journal of physiology and pharmacology | Canadian Science Publishing | Canadian Science Publishing (NRC Research Press) Back Issues | 1964-1995 |
| Canadian Journal of Research | Canadian Science Publishing | Canadian Science Publishing (NRC Research Press) Back Issues | 1929-1950 |
| Canadian journal of zoology. | Canadian Science Publishing | Canadian Science Publishing (NRC Research Press) Back Issues | 1951-1997 |
| Champlain Society Archive | Champlain Society | Champlain Society Digital Collection | One-time purchase for archive from 1906 - 118 volumes |
| Clinical Neurology | Elsevier ScienceDirect | ||
| Computer Science | Elsevier ScienceDirect | ||
| Decision Sciences | Elsevier ScienceDirect | ||
| Economics, econometrics and finance collection | Elsevier ScienceDirect | ||
| Economist Historical Archive | Gale | Gale Cengage Economist Historical Archive |
1843-2003 |
| 2008-2010 Archive content update | |||
| 2012-2015 Archive content update | |||
| 2016-2020 Archive content update | |||
| Engineering and technology collection | Elsevier ScienceDirect | ||
| Environmental sciences collection | Elsevier ScienceDirect | ||
| Genome. | Canadian Science Publishing | Canadian Science Publishing (NRC Research Press) Back Issues | 1987-1997 |
| Immunology and Microbiology collection | Elsevier ScienceDirect | ||
| IOP Journal Archive | IOP Science | CRKN Institute of Physics Journals Archive | comprehensively digitized back to 1874 when we began publication of the Proceedings of the Physical Society of London (1874 - 1967) |
| Journal of fluid mechanics | Cambridge Core | Cambridge University Press Journals Digital Archive: All to end 2021 Full Collection | 1956-1996 |
| Journal of the Fisheries Research Board of Canada | Canadian Science Publishing | Canadian Science Publishing (NRC Research Press) Back Issues | 1953-1979 |
| Lancet | Elsevier Science Direct | Elsevier SD Backfile Package - The Lancet | 1823-1994 |
| Lippincott Williams & Wilkins Total Access Archive | OVID | -2018 | |
| Mathematics collection | Elsevier ScienceDirect | ||
| Neuroscience collection | Elsevier ScienceDirect | ||
| Nursing and health professions collection | Elsevier ScienceDirect | ||
| Organic Chemistry collection | Elsevier ScienceDirect | ||
| Orthopedics, Sports Medicine and Rehabilitation collection | Elsevier ScienceDirect | ||
| Periodicals Archive | ProQuest | Collections 1-10 | |
| Physical and Analytical Chemistry collection | Elsevier ScienceDirect | ||
| Physics General collection | Elsevier ScienceDirect | ||
| Pravda | East View Information Services | Pravda Digital Archive | 1912 - 2020 |
| Psychiatry and Mental Health collection | Elsevier ScienceDirect | ||
| Psychiatry Legacy Collection | PsychiatryOnline | Psychiatry Legacy Collection | APA Publishing’s online journals back to Volume 1, Issue 1. |
| Public health and health policy | Elsevier ScienceDirect | ||
| Sage Premier | Sage | Deep Backfile | |
| Sage | 2012 Deep Backfile | ||
| Sage | 2013 Deep Backfile | ||
| Sage | 2014 Deep Backfile | ||
| Sage | 2015 Deep Backfile | ||
| Sage | 2016 Deep Backfile | ||
| Sage | 2017 Deep Backfile | ||
| Sage | 2018 Deep Backfile | ||
| Sage | 2019 Deep Backfile | ||
| Sage | 2019 Shallow Backfile | ||
| Sage | 2020 Deep Backfile | ||
| Sage | 2020 Shallow Backfile | ||
| Sage | 2021 Deep Backfile | ||
| Sage | 2021 Shallow Backfile | ||
| Sage | 2021 Shallow Backfile 2 | ||
| Sage | 2022 Deep Backfile | ||
| Sage | 2022 Shallow Backfile | ||
| Sage | 2023 Shallow Backfile | ||
| Sage | 2024 Deep Backfile | ||
| Sage | 2024 Shallow Backfile | ||
| Science Classic | American Association for the Advancement of Science | 1880-1996 (archive access maintained by paying an annual hosting fee. 1996-current is accessed by our current Science Online subscription) | |
| Social science collection | Elsevier ScienceDirect | ||
| Studies in Church History | Cambridge Core | Cambridge Journals Digital Archive: All to end 2021 Full Collection - Excluding JSTOR Titles | 1-45 (1964-2009) |
| Telos complete online archive | TELOS | Highwire Press Telos Press | 1968-2012 |
| Vogue Archive | ProQuest | 1892- | |
| Wiley Chemistry Societies Backfiles | |||
| Wiley Chemistry Societies Backfiles | |||
| Wiley Online Journal Archive | |||
| Women's Magazine Archive 1 | ProQuest | Women's Magazine Archive I | Collection 1 |
| Women's Magazine Archive 2 | ProQuest | Women's Magazine Archive II | Collection 2 |
| Women's Magazine Archive 3 | ProQuest | Women's Magazine Archive III | Collection 3 |
Publisher |
Platform/Interface |
Collections |
Years of Coverage |
| Canadian Standards Association | CSA | CSA OnDemand (No IT) | Current subscription |
Ask us