Collection Management Services

For all EBA collections we will add the standardized public note Leased Content - Continued access to this electronic resource is not guaranteed  

For Purchased EBA titles the note in the 908 is |a Purchased Evidence Based Acquisition |b [PUBLISHER] |d 202X

Current Title and Price List

T & F November 2022:

W:\LTEC\CollectionsAnalysis\EBA\Yr3EBA-Selections\T&F\Title List from Publisher\TnF030623 Valid Title List(6Mar23).xlsx

Cambridge October 2022:

W:\LTEC\CollectionsAnalysis\EBA\Yr3EBA-Selections\CUP\Title List\Cambridge Core EBA, University of Victoria, Dec 2022 Titles (23Jan23).xlsx

JSTOR current list posted online:

https://www.jstor.org/titlelists/books/eba_collection/ 

Wiley UBCM current list posted online:

https://onlinelibrary.wiley.com/library-info/resources/discovery/kbart2019# 

Current and Cumulative Collections>Book Collections>UBCM (Usage Based Collection Management)>All Titles

Wiley oBooks Price List:

https://onlinelibrary.wiley.com/pb-assets/_PriceLists/OnlineBooks_FullList.xlsx

Oxford Scholoarship Online title lists:

https://academic.oup.com/pages/what-we-publish/book-title-lists

Adding EBA End of Term Records to Existing Purchased Electronic Collections

End of Term Records may be provided by a vendor for purchased EBA titles. The following is the procedure for adding these records to the appropriate electronic collection in Alma.

• Confirm that you are actually adding the correct titles that were in fact purchased. Follow up with the vendor may be required.
• Once you are confident that the correct MARC records have been provided, take a look at the MARC file. Make sure that it contains the 908 note similar to "908  \\$aPurchased Evidence Based Acquisition$bCAMBRIDGE$d2023" - the $a is mandatory as is, the collection will change depending on the EBA Collection, and the year must be present indicating what year the title was purchased.
• Having confirmed that the batch of MARC records is ready to load, in Alma go to The Resources Menu and Select "Import"
• Select the EBA End of Term Import Profile and Edit
  • Leave all settings as is but on the Inventory Information tab in the Electronic Resource Mapping section, select the Electronic Collection to which the MARC records will be added - this will change with every load so this is essential
  • The Electronic Collection to use is indicated in the following table in the "Collection name of EBA Purchased (EOT records) + Collection ID" column
  • in the Import Profile, lookup the appropriate electronic collection via the name or Collection ID in the above table
  • Save the Import Profile
• From the Import Profile screen, select Run from the More Actions menu for the EBA End of Term Profile
• Select file and choose the MARC file you will be loading - click on Add after giving it a descriptive label. The MARC file may be broken down by Alma into smaller sets of records
• Click Submit
• You will be taken to the Monitor and View Imports screen. After the import has run, check to make sure that the correct number of records has been loaded and spot-check the "Imported Records" to ensure the portfolios have been added to the correct EBA Purchased Electronic collection in Alma
• Edit the following table - in the "# Titles Purchased Records Loaded" column, enter the year and number of records loaded