Skip to Main Content
Call Numbers/Subject Headings
Encyclopedia of Environmental Ethics and Philosophy
This 2 volume set is "a source that provides succinct accounts of the core values and issues surrounding humanity's relationship to the natural world." Located on the main floor, McPherson library in reference, Call number GE42 E488 2009.
Encyclopedia of Science, Technology, and Ethics
By Carl Mitcham. From Gale Virtual Reference Library.
Internet Encyclopedia of Philosophy
A non-profit organization run by the editors. Most of the articles are original contributions by specialized philosophers; these are identified by the author's name at the foot of the article. Others are temporary, or "proto articles", and have been largely adapted from public domain sources. They are identified by the inclusion of the initials IEP at the close, and will in time be replaced by original articles.
Bringing together 2 million digitized entries across Oxford’s Dictionaries, Companions and Encyclopedias, Oxford Reference is the premier online reference product, spanning 25 different subject areas. Includes a core foundation of 135+ academic subject, language, and quotations dictionaries providing carefully vetted, trusted short-entry content.
Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy
Encyclopedia of Philosophy out of Stanford University.
From University of San Diego, provides resources and updates on current literature, both popular and scholarly, that relates to ethics. Primarily intended for instructors and students.
Article Indexes and Databases
The goal of this site is to serve as a clearing house for information on the social, ethical and policy issues associated with genetic and genomic knowledge and technology.
Produced by the Philosopher’s Information Center, this database covers scholarly research in all major fields of philosophy.
ATLA Religion Database with ATLA Serials
Compiled by the American Theological Library Association, ATLA Religion Database covers Biblical studies, world religions, church history, and religious perspectives on social issues. This database is an essential resource for theology students and researchers seeking information pertaining to social sciences, history and humanities. With coverage dating as far back as 1908.
Index to publications on Islamic subjects throughout the world. The scope includes the Middle East, the Muslim areas of Asia and Africa, plus Muslim minorities elsewhere in the world.
Index of over 400 internationally respected humanities journals and weekly magazines published in the UK and other English speaking countries, as well as quality newspapers published in the UK.
Humanities and Social Sciences Index Retrospective 1907-1984
A broad range of subject coverage in the humanities and social sciences with high-quality indexing of more than 1,300,000 articles in nearly 1,100 periodicals, dating as far back as 1907, as well as citations of over 240,000 book reviews.