LibGuides: French Language, Literature, and Culture: Newspaper Collections

Newspaper Collections

Eureka.CC Newscan (Eureka) offers full-text access to more than 8,000 general and specialized news sources covering a variety of fields, including politics, economy, current world issues, environment, health, and arts and culture. Includes newspapers as well as transcripts of television and radio news programs including The National, Saturday Report, Canada AM and CTV News Of special note, this product includes the major French-Canadian newspapers and certain magazines such as Protégez-vous and L`Actualité. News sources include full-text articles from Le Droit, Le Devoir, La Presse, Le Soleil and SRC radio and television.
Currently limited to 2 (two) concurrent users.

Foreign Language News and Newspapers Compiled by MIT Libraries. Includes links to current Chinese, French, German, Italian, Japanese, Portuguese, Russian and Spanish Language newspapers.
Presse francophone electronique
A website of French newspapers and other French media sources compiled by Department of Languages & Literatures, Lehman College, CUNY

Nexis Uni
Includes over 6,000 individual sources for news, business, and legal information. The database also includes back files of local, regional and national newspapers, specialized business and industry sources, major business and legal periodicals, court decisions, laws, and patent information from Canada, the United States, Australia, the European Union and other countries. Features IP-authenticated access, and available off campus.

To browse for French newspapers, click on Sources; Browse Sources; filter by country, e.g. France; select individual newspapers by ticking the check boxes.