See ch. 2, "Case Law Reporting in British Columbia" by Joan N. Fraser
Early English books online
Making of Modern Law Legal Treatises 1800 - 1926This digital collection covers the watershed period of legal development during the 19th and early 20th centuries and is a full-text collection of Anglo-American legal treatises of the period. Covers almost every aspect of American and British law. Includes casebooks, local practice manuals, form books, works for lay readers, pamphlets, letters and speeches. Encompasses a range of analytical, theoretical and practical literature for research in United States and British legal history.
Eighteenth Century Collections OnlineECCO includes a variety of materials — from books and directories, Bibles, sheet music and sermons to advertisements — and works by many well-known and lesser-known authors, all providing a diverse collection of material for the researcher of the eighteenth century. Included are works from women writers of the eighteenth century; collections on the French Revolution; and numerous editions of the works of Shakespeare.
Bibliography of British and Irish HistoryGuide on published writing on British and Irish history covering the history of British and Irish relations with the rest of the world, including the British empire and the Commonwealth, as well as British and Irish domestic history.
Making of the Modern WorldThis collection follows the development of the modern western world through the lens of trade and wealth — the driving force behind many of the major events during the period (1450-1850). It can be used to support research in slavery, colonization, the Atlantic world, Latin American/Caribbean studies, social history, gender and more.
Library of Congress Subject Headings / Library catalogue
Ask us