Visual Arts

World Art is edited by George Lau, Sainsbury Research Unit; Daniel Rycroft, School of World Art Studies and Museology; and Veronica Sekules, Sainsbury Centre.

Devoted to historical analysis from a global point of view, the Journal of World History features cross-cultural scholarship on forces that work their influences across cultures and civilizations. Archives of Asian Art is an annual journal devoted to the arts of South, Southeast, Central, and East Asia.

African Arts presents original research and critical discourse on traditional, contemporary, and popular African arts and expressive cultures. Since 1967, the journal has reflected the dynamism and diversity of several fields of humanistic study, publishing richly illustrated articles in full color, incorporating the most current theory, practice, and intercultural dialogue.

Includes full-text (1997-) and citations/abstracts of international, peer-selected publications—with expanded coverage of Latin American, Canadian, Asian and other non-Western art, new artists, contemporary art, exhibition reviews, and feminist criticism.

Provides full abstracts of journal articles, books, essays, exhibition catalogs, dissertations, and exhibition reviews on all forms of modern and contemporary art, with approximately 13,000 new entries being added each year. Entries date back as far as the late 1960s

Contains abstracts and indexes of current publications in the history of art, including scholarly journals, conferences, book, exhibition reviews, and exhibition catalogues. The records consist of bibliographic citations, abstracts, and indexing; abstracts may be in English or in French, index terms (descriptors) are in both English and French.

Himalayan Art from the Shelley and Donald Rubin Foundation

database of over 120,000 artists and sources of information from antiquity to the present

biographical dictionary of historic scholars, museum professionals, and academic historians of art