Visual Arts

Encyclopedia of Genocide and Crimes Against Humanity by Dinah Shelton

The Encyclopedia of Jewish Life Before and During the Holocaust by Shmuel Spector (Editor); Geoffrey Wigoder (Editor); Elie Wiesel (Introduction by)

Encyclopedia of War and American Society by Peter Karsten

Opposition to War: an Encyclopedia of U. S. Peace and Antiwar Movements [2 Volumes] by Mitchell K. Hall (Editor)

The Oxford International Encyclopedia of Peace by Nigel Young (Editor)

The Palgrave Encyclopedia of Peace and Conflict Studies

Practical Pacifism by Andrew Fiala

The SAGE Encyclopedia of War: Social Science Perspectives by Paul Joseph (Editor)

World Terrorism: an Encyclopedia of Political Violence from Ancient Times to the Post-9/11 Era by James Ciment

Peace Signs: the anti-war movement illustrated by James Mann (Editor); Howard Zinn (Foreword by)

American Artists Against War, 1935 - 2010 by David McCarthy

The View from Within: Japanese American art from the internment camps, 1942-1945 by Karin M. Higa

Art at the Service of War: Canada, art, and the Great War by Maria Tippett

The Art of War by Deborah Ascher Barnstone (Editor); Barbara McCloskey (Editor)

Art and War in Japan and Its Empire, 1931-1960 by Asato Ikeda (Editor); Aya Louisa Mcdonald; Ming Tiampo (Editor)

Art and Violence in Early Renaissance Florence by Scott Nethersole

Art Against War: 400 years of protest in art by D. J. Bruckner; Seymour Chwast; Steven Heller

American Women Artists in Wartime, 1776-2010 by Paula E. Calvin; Deborah A. Deacon

No Man's Land by Kathryn A. Young; Sarah M. McKinnon

Conflicting views : pacifist artists by Gill Clarke

Bodily Extremities: preoccupations with the human body in early modern European culture by Florike Egmond; Robert Zwijnenberg

Holocaust Intersections: Genocide and Visual Culture at the New Millennium by Axel Bangert

Holocaust Images and Picturing Catastrophe: The Cultural Politics of Seeing by Angi Buettner

Constructing the Memory of War in Visual Culture Since 1914: the eye on war by Ann Murray (Editor)

Posthumous Images: contemporary art and memory politics in post-civil war Lebanon by Chad Elias

Terrorism and the Arts: practices and critiques in contemporary cultural production by Jonathan Harris (Editor)

Postnational Memory, Peace and War: making pasts beyond borders by Nigel Young

Bearing Witness: perspectives on war and peace from the arts and humanities by Sherrill Grace; Patrick Imbert; Tiffany Johnstone