Political Science

Contains Canadian and foreign material on Canada’s foreign relations, defence, economic relations, foreign aid, international law, and international environmental concerns. It covers material published between 1945 and 2005. This resource was discontinued on August 1, 2014. No new content will be added but you can still use the existing content.

Full-text current consolidations of constitutions from 192 countries, in English translation. Includes a country’s primary constitution, irrespective of date (the Magna Carta is included) and any amendments to date. Originally intended as a current resource only, the publisher is now retaining superseded documents. For, example, both the 1964 and 2003 Afghanistan constitution are included. In addition, .pdf files of constitutions in their original languages are being added.

Primary source documents that chronicle the politics, wars, administration and diplomacy surrounding the Palestine Mandate and the Arab-Israeli conflict. These critically important government documents from the British government files, now housed at the British National Archives, are fully searchable (1917-1970) .

Offers a broad range of original source material from the Foreign Office, Colonial Office, War Office and Cabinet Papers covering the period from the Anglo-Indian landing in Basra in 1914 through the British Mandate in Iraq of 1920-32 to the rise of Saddam Hussein in 1974.

Comprises 117 full-text humanities databases that make available cohesive collections of editions, in both original language and in English translation, of seminal figures in the humanities and social sciences. For a complete list of collections available, view this list from the Main Library Catalogue.

Public Acts from 1988 onwards. With effect from the first Public General Act of 1988, the full text of all new Public General Acts is available via these Web Pages. All Public General Acts appear as originally passed by the UK Parliament. With effect from the first Local Act of 1991, the full text of all new Local Acts is available via these Web Pages. All Local Acts appear as originally passed by the UK Parliament.

Access in English to judicial materials bearing on public international law. Contains decisions of international tribunals, select human rights decisions of international tribunals, international arbitrations, and decisions of national tribunals. Publishes significant public international law decisions never before available online.