SAGE Handbook of Political Communication
SAGE Handbook of Comparative Politics
SAGE Handbook of European Studies
Sage Handbook of Governance
Encyclopedia of Libertarianism
International Encyclopedia of Political Science
This Encyclopedia is the first attempt in a generation to map the social and behavioral sciences on a grand scale. Supplementing but not replacing the Encyclopedia of the Social Sciences, ed. by Edwin R. A. Seligman and Alvin Johnson (1930–35) and the International Encyclopedia of the Social Sciences, edited by David L. Sills in 1968, this work includes a valuable Subject Index volume to assist the researcher. Also in print in McPherson Reference H41 I58
Multi-part database of the online versions of seminal Oxford University Press texts. Each topical division contains the searchable version of the latest edition of published dictionaries and encyclopedias.
The OED Online contains the complete text of the 20-volume Second Edition, first published in 1989, together with its 3-volume Additions Series, published in 1993 (volumes 1 and 2) and 1997 (volume 3).
Includes articles on distinguished Muslims of every era and origin, on tribes and dynasties, on crafts and sciences, on political and religious institutions, on the geography, ethnography, flora and fauna of the various countries and on the history, topography and monuments of the major towns and cities. It encompasses the old Arabo-Islamic empire, the Islamic countries of Iran, Central Asia, the Indian sub-continent and Indonesia, as well as the Ottoman Empire and all other Islamic countries.