LibGuides: Political Science: Finding Government Policy

Canadian Public Policy ebook collection

Canada Commons
Primary research and opinion publications from Canadian public policy institutes, government agencies, advocacy groups, think-tanks, university research centres and other public interest groups.

Government of Canada Publications The access point to locate publications authored by Government of Canada departments. These publications encompass both print and electronic documents. The database includes over 275,000 titles , of which (130,000 are freely accessible epublications. The catalogue lists newly published and previously published works. Find annual reports, commissions of inquiry, regulatory information, policy papers and statistics.
GALLOP (Government and Legislative Libraries Online Publications Portal) Government and Legislative Libraries Online Publications Portal (GALLOPP), maintained by The Association of Parliamentary Libraries in Canada (APLIC), provides access to full text and/or citations to electronic legislative and government publications held in libraries of the Association of Parliamentary Libraries in Canada.

Statistics Canada Library Catalogue
The Statistics Canada Library collects and provides access to the complete collection of Statistics Canada's documents produced in paper and electronic form.
more...less...
This collection dates to the founding of the Dominion Bureau of Statistics in 1918. Also included in this collection are documents and publications of the various statistical divisions which merged in 1918 to become the Dominion Bureau of Statistics. These documents include census, foreign trade, industrial production, births/deaths and institutional statistics dating back to 1841.

Federal Sciences Libraries Network (formerly known as WAVES)
Library catalogue for departmental libraries of Fisheries and Oceans Canada.

Indian and Northern Affairs Canada Library catalogue (Virtua)
NRCan Library Catalogue
Library catalogue for all sector libraries of Natural Resources Canada.
Foreign Affairs and International Trade Canada Library
Library catalogue and other information resources (e.g. statements and speeches)
Canadian Agriculture Library portal
Digital collection of Agriculture Canada departmental publications on agriculture and agri-food, showcasing the last 100 years.
Canadian Agriculture Library
part of CISTI catalogue
Vubis Web
Library Catalogues for:
Canadian Heritage
Parks Canada
Status of Women Canada
Canadian Transportation Agency
Environmental Studies Research Funds
The Environmental Studies Research Funds (ESRF) is a research program which sponsors environmental and social studies. It is designed to assist in the decision-making process related to oil and gas exploration and development on Canada's frontier lands. The ESRF is directed by a joint government/industry/public Management Board .
Virtua - the AANDC Library Catalogue
Aboriginal and Northern Afffairs Canada (formerly Indian and Northern Affairs Canada)

Canadian Government Information PLN Web Archive
A permanent web archive of Government of Canada websites and of publications listed in the Government of Canada Publications Catalogue. Two collections: Government of Canada Publications and
Government of Canada Websites
Government of Canada Web Archive
Government of Canada Web Archive Contains Canadian content
Library and Archives Canada began to harvest the web domain of the Federal Government of Canada starting in December 2005. As resources permit, this harvesting activity will be undertaken on a semi-annual basis. The website data which is harvested is stored in the Government of Canada Web Archive (GC WA). Client access to the content of the GC WA is provided through searching by keyword, by department name, and by URL

Internet Archive Way Back Machine
Browse through over 150 billion web pages archived from 1996 to a few months ago. To start surfing the Wayback, type in the web address of a site or page where you would like to start, and press enter

Internet Archive Way Back Machine
Browse through over 150 billion web pages archived from 1996 to a few months ago. To start surfing the Wayback, type in the web address of a site or page where you would like to start, and press enter
Internet Archive - Texts
Internet Archive is a repository of digitized out of copyright books and other texts. Includes a Canadian Libraries section, thematic pages, and much much more.