Multidisciplinarity, interdisciplinarity, and sub-disciplines characterize medieval studies in most topical areas, while topics can expand beyond the limits of the medieval frame. This guide offers entry points to this complex scholarship..
ATLA Religion Database with ATLA SerialsCompiled by the American Theological Library Association, ATLA Religion Database covers Biblical studies, world religions, church history, and religious perspectives on social issues. This database is an essential resource for theology students and researchers seeking information pertaining to social sciences, history and humanities. With coverage dating as far back as 1908.
PhilPapersPhilPapers is an index and bibliography of philosophy maintained by the community of philosophers. Using advanced trawling techniques and large scale crowdsourcing, we monitor all sources of research content in philosophy, including journals, books, open access archives, and personal pages maintained by academics. PhilPapers also hosts the largest open access archive in philosophy.
Index IslamicusIndex to publications on Islamic subjects throughout the world. The scope includes the Middle East, the Muslim areas of Asia and Africa, plus Muslim minorities elsewhere in the world.
International Medieval BibliographyComprises over 300,000 articles derived from regular coverage of some 4500 periodicals and 5000 miscellany volume (conference proceedings, essay collections, Festschriften and exhibition catalogues). All articles are classified with full bibliographical details and subject classifications and indexing familiar to medievalists.
JSTORA digital library with an archive of scholarly journals, primarily in the humanities and social sciences.