Skip to Main Content

University
of Victoria

Education - Indigenous Education, including Language Revitalization

JÁN ÍY, C̸ENS TÁĆEL HÁLE. ÍY SȻÁĆEL A welcome to students studying topics in Indigenous education

Other Useful Databases

Bibliography of Indigenous Peoples in North America

Below are other databases with content relevant to education. The full list of education databases is here.

Australian Education Index (AEI)
Australian Education Index (AEI) is a bibliographic database that indexes and abstracts documents from printed and electronic sources at all levels of education and related fields.

MLA
MLA International Bibliography offers a detailed bibliography of journal articles, books and dissertations. Subjects consist of literature, language and linguistics, folklore, literary theory & criticism, and dramatic arts, as well as the historical aspects of printing and publishing

Web of Science
A multidisciplinary database that is the web version of the Science Citation Index Expanded, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index.
LearnTechLib - The Learning and Technology Library
International in scope, peer-reviewed journal articles and proceedings papers on all aspects of Educational Technology and E-Learning. Created by the Association for the Advancement of Computing in Eductation (AACE).

Creative Commons License

This work by The University of Victoria Libraries is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License unless otherwise indicated when material has been used from other sources.