LibGuides: Diversify Your Sources: Internet Resources

General Directories to Fnd Underrepresented Experts

500 Queer Scientists
A searchable database of LGBTQ+ people in science, technology, engineering, and math.
AcademiaNet
You can do keyword search in this database of profiles of excellent female researchers from all disciplines in Europe.
Diverse Sources
Underrepresented experts in Science, Health and Environment Studies in USA.
International Directory of African Studies Scholars
This webpage from Columbia University Libraries include many resources for African Studies
Latindex
A platform to find scientific journals from Latin America, the Caribbean, Spain and Portugal, linking to many institute repositories.
NPR Diverse Sources Database
Although focusing on USA, the database allows you to search experts in 25 disciplines.

CrossAsia Fulltext Search
This open access tool provides searches across over 230 licensed databases and more digital collections to help users discover Asian Studies sources.
Hide and Seek: Umbra Search African American
This is a digital archives aggregator created by the University of Minnesota Libraries to bring together African American archival materials from across the United States.
Open Research Africa
With a focus on STEM topics, this is an open-access initiative of African research.
SciELO (Scientific Electronic Library Online)
This is an International Cooperation Program for Open Access Scientific Communication.
Southeast Asia Digital Library Catalogue The Southeast Asia Digital Lbirary provides open-access to books, articles, pictures, audio-visual, and archival materials about eleven countries in Southeast Asia. It also include many useful links and outcomes of relevant research projects.