Physics & Astronomy 2023

arXiv.org is an e-print service in the fields of physics, mathematics, computer science, nonlinear sciences, and quantitative biology and statistics. The contents of arXiv conform to Cornell University academic standards. arXiv is owned, operated and funded by Cornell University, a private not-for-profit educational institution. arXiv is also partially funded by the National Science Foundation. (from arxiv.org)

Highlights exceptional papers from the Physical Review journals, featuring expert commentaries written by active researchers who are asked to explain the results to physicists in other subfields.

WorldWideScience.org is a global science gateway, and provides free federated search access to national and international scientific databases and portals from government agencies across the world. The WorldWideScience Alliance, a multilateral partnership, consists of participating member countries and provides the governance structure for WorldWideScience.org . WorldWideScience.org is developed and maintained by the Office of Scientific and Technical Information (OSTI), an element of the Office

A live video link will take you to locations around CERN: the Antiproton Decelerator, a particle detector and CERN's treasury of vintage science tools, and more. We'll meet with scientists, machine operators, control-room jockies and others who make CERN a vibrant exciting location for doing science. We'll find out if scientists really think there is a parallel universe, take a look "under the hood" of their experiments, and find out what cool tools they use to do their work.

NIST Data Gateway-provides easy access to many (currently over 80) of the NIST scientific and technical databases. These databases cover a broad range of substances and properties from many different scientific disciplines. The Gateway includes links to free online NIST data systems as well as to information on NIST PC databases available for purchase.