LibGuides: Neuroscience: Find Journal Articles

Key Clinical and Behavioural Databases

Medline (Ovid) 1946 - present
The MEDLINE database is widely recognized as the premier source for bibliographic and abstract coverage of biomedical literature.

PsycINFO
The American Psychological Association's comprehensive indexing and abstracting service for the professional and scholarly literature in psychology and related fields. Coverage is worldwide.
Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (EBSCO)
Containing full text articles, as well as protocols focusing on the effects of healthcare. Data is evidence-based medicine.
Nature Journals (NPG)
A collection of the world's leading multidisciplinary science journals for the basic biological and physical sciences.
CogPrints
An electronic archive of papers related to the study of cognition, including such areas as psychology, neuroscience, linguistics.
MITCogNet
A "central repository for the most current and topical electronic resources" in cognitive science and its six core areas: philosophy of mind, computational intelligence, cognitive psychology, linguistics, neuroscience, and cognitive anthropology.

Web of Science
Over 30,000 journal indexed within a range of subject areas. The index includes rigorously selected core of journals.
Duxiu (in Chinese)
Duxiu (www.duxiu.com) is a powerful research/discovery tool for Chinese and Asian Studies. It supports searches in 2.4 million full-text Chinese publications and 3.1 million bibliographies

Choose one of the following search strategies:

1) Search by the journal title, using the Libraries E-Journals A-Z list.

2) Browse by journal subject category, using the Libraries E-journals by subject web page. Explore these subject categories: