LibGuides: Neuroscience: Thesis Help

Find UVic Theses

How To Find UVic Theses

Use the Catalogue to find UVic theses.
Recently published theses (2006 - ) are also available electronically in UVic's institutional repository, UVicSpace.
See the list of UVic theses available in UVicSpace by subject.
To search for theses and dissertations written at the University of Victoria until 2014 connect to Dissertations and Theses@ UVic. Authorized UVic users are able to download the full text of dissertations and theses published after 1996.

Dissertations and Theses @UVic
Dissertations & Theses @UVic enables users to access the citations and abstracts of all their student's dissertations and theses, as well as the full text in PDF format, when available.

Dissertations and Theses Abstracts and Indexes (ProQuest)
The world's most comprehensive collection of abstracts and indexes for dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from 1743 to the present day.
Open Access Theses and Dissertations (OATD)
OATD is a discovery service intended to improve our ability to put researchers and scholars in touch with the valuable and unique OA content in our ETD collections.
NDLTD (Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations)
The Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations (NDLTD) is an international organization dedicated to promoting the adoption, creation, use, dissemination and preservation of electronic analogues to the traditional paper-based theses and dissertations.

UVIc Grad Studies Guidelines
Most graduate students will write and defend a thesis or dissertation as a requirement of their graduate degree. There are many resources on this page to help you with this important part of your graduate student experience.

Making Your Publications Open Access by Diane Dawson
Dawson, Diane. (Oct. 2013) College & Research Libraries News, Vol. 74 Issue 9, p473-476, 4p.
The article discusses tools to assist librarians and researchers in making their publication open access (OA). A guide is presented as a tool to help researchers and the librarians who support them, make the transition to OA. Freely available online resources to make research publications OA are outlined.

Citation Management at UVic
Citation management software tools guide
ORCID (Unique Personal Identifier)
ORCID is a non-profit organization that provides scholars and students with unique, persistent identifier so that your professional activities can be recorded, shared, and moved no matter where you go in your professional life.
UVicSpace
Information about using UVic's Learning & Research Repository