These learning modules contain extensive primary sources.
ConnectedHistoriesA not-for-profit project, Connected Histories brings together a range of digital resources related to early modern and nineteenth century Britain with a single federated search that allows sophisticated searching of names, places and dates, as well as the ability to save, connect and share resources within a personal workspace.
1st Parliament (1867-72) - 35th Parliament, 1st Session (1994-96). After 1996, go to parl.gc.ca
Canadian Parliamentary Historical Resources collection from the Library of Parliament. Includes Journals and Debates.
Images from the History of MedicineThis resources provides access to thousands of images in the prints and photographs collection of the History of Medicine Division (HMD) of the U.S. National Library of Medicine (NLM). The collection includes portraits, pictures of institutions, caricatures, genre scenes, and graphic art in a variety of media, illustrating the social and historical aspects of medicine.
Independent VoicesIndependent Voices is a four-year project to digitize over 1 million pages from the magazines, journals and newspapers of the alternative press archives of participating libraries.
NATO Archives: first ten years onlineGives online access to key North Atlantic Treaty Organization documents from NATO’s first ten years (1949 to 1959). Currently, over 19,000 documents are available and can be downloaded free of charge.
Discovering American Women's History OnlineDiscovering American Women's History Online provides access to digital collections of primary sources (photos, letters, diaries, artifacts, etc.) that document the history of women in the United States.
Find more in these guides
Find links to more great primary sources on these subject specific guides: