The core collection consists of political science, parliamentary procedure, law, public administration, economics and Canadian history. There is also a significant collection of British Columbia government publications and extensive holdings of Canadian federal and provincial publications.
The Capital Regional District (CRD) is the regional government for the 13 municipalities and three electoral areas that are located on the southern tip of Vancouver Island. The documents library contains agendas, bylaws, minutes and reports in pdf format.
These publications encompass both traditional printed documents and publications in alternative formats and electronic products. The database includes over 100,000 titles and includes newly published and previously published works, such as nnual reports, commissions, regulatory information, policy paper and publications of Statistics Canada.
About This Page
Find scholarly books on political science topics using the library catalogue's "Books and Media" tab. Search by keywords identifying your topic, or by author name or book title.
Launched by Oxford University Press in 1995, Very Short Introductions offer concise introductions to a diverse range of subject areas from Climate to Consciousness, Game Theory to Ancient Warfare, Privacy to Islamic History, Economics to Literary Theory.
First published in 1946, A Dictionary of International Affairs is virtually an encyclopaedia. This highly useful reference work is indispensable to all who desire to be well-informed about the world in which they live. The scope of this book is unusually wide. It deals with such varied subjects of the Chaco Dispute, Ogpu, Syndicalism, Freedom of the Seas, Balfour Declaration, etc. It also contains statistics about minerals, agricultural produce, and industrial products. In addition, it provides essential information about erstwhile colonies, islands, and nations. It brings together - in a precise style and compact form - a vast amount of basic and interesting information on almost every conceivable aspect of international affairs. Chief emphasis is given to developments since World War I - particularly to those agreements, concepts, agencies, problems, areas and resources which are of continuing importance.
The Oxford Handbook of Comparative Politics The Oxford Handbook of Contextual Political Analysis The Oxford Handbook of International Relations The Oxford Handbook of Law and Politics The Oxford Handbook of Political Behavior The Oxford Handbook of Political Economy The Oxford Handbook of Political Institutions The Oxford Handbook of Political Science The Oxford Handbook of Political Methodology The Oxford Handbook of Political Theory The Oxford Handbook o
OECD iLibraryThe online library of the Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD) features its books, papers and statistics, and is the gateway to OECD’s analysis and data. The OECD iLibrary contains content published by the International Energy Agency (IEA), the Nuclear Energy Agency (NEA), the OECD Development Centre, PISA (Programme for International Student Assessment), and the International Transport Forum (ITF). Excellent for comparative social and economic data.
The World Bank e-Library is an electronic portal to the World Bank's full-text collection of books, reports, and other documents. It brings together in a fully indexed and cross-searchable database, over 1,250 titles published by the World Bank during the past several years as well as over 1,800 research working papers- a total of over 3,000 documents.Each new title and working paper is added to the database as they become available.
Statistics Canada is a world leader in research and published studies and research papers covering a wide range of topics dedicated to helping Canadians know more about their social, commercial, financial and economic situation.
Palgrave Macmillan's complete ebook collection covering 8 subject areas: Business & management, Economics & finance; History; Language & linguistics: Literature & performing arts; Political & international studies; Social & cultural studies; Religion and philosophy. Coverage: 2002-
The IGI Global book collection contains book titles in over 200 different topic areas covering cutting-edge research in the fields of business and management, computer science and information technology, education, engineering, environmental science and technologies, library and information science, media and communications, medicine, healthcare, and life sciences, public policy and administration, security and forensics, and social science.