Canadian Newsstream1970s to current. Includes major and medium market Canadian newspapers from across Canada, and regional British Columbia and Yukon titles.
Canadian Periodicals Index Quarterly (CPI.Q)Includes more than 1,300 Canadian periodicals (more than 700 full text), a bilingual interface (English/French), indexing from 1980 forward, full-text articles from 1983 forward, The Globe and Mail, Maclean's weekly magazine, and even travel handbooks from Fodor's for Canadian destinations.
Access World NewsAccess World News provides extensive global news coverage at any level: local, state, regional, national and international.
89 newspapers from British Columbia are also included, going back to 2004 (some are earlier). These include the 100 Mile House Free Press, Gulf Islands Driftwood, Saanich News, and Oak Bay News.
Canadian Business and Current Affairs Database (CBCA)Canadian Business & Current Affairs (CBCA) Complete is a comprehensive bibliographic full-text reference and current events database ideal for anyone interested in current events, business, science, the arts, and academic information as produced in Canada.
Canadian Reference CentreProvides full text for leading Canadian magazines, newspapers and newswires. In addition, this database provides full text for leading Canadian reference books including Canadian Global Almanac, Canadian Oxford Dictionary - 2nd edition, Gage Canadian Thesaurus, and many more.
Nexis UniFull-text documents from over 15,000 credible sources of information for a wide range of academic research projects. Includes extensive legal sources for federal and state cases and statutes, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions since 1790 and business information on over 80 million U.S. and international companies and more than 63 million executives.
Nova Scotia Historical NewspapersFull text of the Acadian Recorder, and front page images of thirteen other Nova Scotia newspapers, between 1769 and 1977.
Ask us