Access World NewsAccess World News provides extensive global news coverage at any level: local, state, regional, national and international.
89 newspapers from British Columbia are also included, going back to 2004 (some are earlier). These include the 100 Mile House Free Press, Gulf Islands Driftwood, Saanich News, and Oak Bay News.
Canadian Major Dailies (Proquest)Full text access to the articles, columns, editorials and features published in a variety of Canadian newspapers, many with extensive backfiles. Database content is updated daily, following a two-day embargo period. Includes national and leading regional papers such as National Post, Globe and Mail, Calgary Herald, Edmonton Journal, Montreal Gazette, Ottawa Citizen, Regina Leader Post, Vancouver Sun, and the Victoria Times-Colonist.
Canadian Business and Current Affairs Database (CBCA)Canadian Business & Current Affairs (CBCA) Complete is a comprehensive bibliographic full-text reference and current events database ideal for anyone interested in current events, business, science, the arts, and academic information as produced in Canada.
Canadian Reference CentreProvides full text for leading Canadian magazines, newspapers and newswires. In addition, this database provides full text for leading Canadian reference books including Canadian Global Almanac, Canadian Oxford Dictionary - 2nd edition, Gage Canadian Thesaurus, and many more.
Canadian Periodicals Index Quarterly (CPI.Q)Canadian and international periodicals including The Globe and Mail (1985 - fulltext); Maclean's weekly magazine;
Canadian News Facts; and encyclopedic
reference materials. Some material is in French.
Eureka.CCNewscan (Eureka) offers full-text access to more than 8,000 general and specialized news sources covering a variety of fields, including politics, economy, current world issues, environment, health, and arts and culture. Includes newspapers as well as transcripts of television and radio news programs including The National, Saturday Report, Canada AM and CTV News Of special note, this product includes the major French-Canadian newspapers and certain magazines such as Protégez-vous and L`Actualité. News sources include full-text articles from Le Droit, Le Devoir, La Presse, Le Soleil and SRC radio and television.
Nexis UniFull-text documents from over 15,000 credible sources of information for a wide range of academic research projects. Includes extensive legal sources for federal and state cases and statutes, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions since 1790 and business information on over 80 million U.S. and international companies and more than 63 million executives.
Our Ontario newspapers"Community Newspapers from across the province, spanning over 200 years."
ProQuest Digital MicrofilmProQuest's Digital Microfilm provides online access to the following newspapers from 2011 to 3 months ago:
National Post
Montreal Gazette
Vancouver Sun
Times Colonist
And the following from 2008 to 3 months ago:
New York Times
Wall Street Journal
Washington Post
Like traditional microfilm, there is no search function.
Montreal, Quebec. Library has 1963 - 1997 (microfilm), with current 4 weeks retained in print at Current Newspapers AN21 D4. Some electronic content available via Newscan
Ask us