Saskatchewan News IndexFrom 1884 to 2000, a variety of organizations tackled indexing some of the province's newspapers. Not all stories were indexed and the focus and emphasis changed from era to era. The specific details on what type of stories and papers are included is described on the coverage and copyrights page.
Prairie Provinces - Online
Access World NewsAccess World News provides extensive global news coverage at any level: local, state, regional, national and international.
89 newspapers from British Columbia are also included, going back to 2004 (some are earlier). These include the 100 Mile House Free Press, Gulf Islands Driftwood, Saanich News, and Oak Bay News.
Canadian Major Dailies (Proquest)Full text access to the articles, columns, editorials and features published in a variety of Canadian newspapers, many with extensive backfiles. Database content is updated daily, following a two-day embargo period. Includes national and leading regional papers such as National Post, Globe and Mail, Calgary Herald, Edmonton Journal, Montreal Gazette, Ottawa Citizen, Regina Leader Post, Vancouver Sun, and the Victoria Times-Colonist.
Canadian Periodicals Index Quarterly (CPI.Q)Canadian and international periodicals including The Globe and Mail (1985 - fulltext); Maclean's weekly magazine;
Canadian News Facts; and encyclopedic
reference materials. Some material is in French.
Canadian Reference CentreProvides full text for leading Canadian magazines, newspapers and newswires. In addition, this database provides full text for leading Canadian reference books including Canadian Global Almanac, Canadian Oxford Dictionary - 2nd edition, Gage Canadian Thesaurus, and many more.
Canadian Business and Current Affairs Database (CBCA)Canadian Business & Current Affairs (CBCA) Complete is a comprehensive bibliographic full-text reference and current events database ideal for anyone interested in current events, business, science, the arts, and academic information as produced in Canada.
Nexis UniFull-text documents from over 15,000 credible sources of information for a wide range of academic research projects. Includes extensive legal sources for federal and state cases and statutes, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions since 1790 and business information on over 80 million U.S. and international companies and more than 63 million executives.