Vietnam War - History - Military, Peacekeeping and War - LibGuides at University of Victoria Libraries

Reference Books

A to Z of the Vietnam War - Edwin E. Mose
Call Number: Reference DS557.7 M63 2005
ISBN: 0810853337
Publication Date: 2005-07-21
The author has placed an extensive and well organized bibliography online: http://www.clemson.edu/caah/history/facultypages/edmoise/bibliography.html

LBJ Presidential Library The Lydon Baines Johnson presidential library holds more than 45 minnil pages, and an extensive audiovisual collection. Some collections have been digitized.
Nixon Presidential Library and Museum Virtual Library Nixon's presidential library has a lot of digitized material available to view. A good companion to the LBJ library.
National Archives Vietnam War Records Electronic records relating to the Vietnam War (as well as finding aids to the print only records).
Australia and the Vietnam War From the Australian Department of Veterans Affairs, this site provides information about Australia's role in the Vietnam War.
New Zealand and the Vietnam War NZ's role in the Vietnam War is explored through photos, video, documents and more submitted largely by veterans.
Virtual Vietnam Archive Over 4 million pages of scanned materials, from Texas Tech University.
Rutger's Oral History Archives Interviews with alumni - in pdf or html format.
Veteran's History Project (Library of Congress) First hand accounts from veterans from the First World War through the post 9/11 conflicts.

Antiwar and radical history project From University of Washington, this site documents the anti war movement in the Pacific Northwest.
Anti-war movement files from the FBI FBI files on the anti war movement, its organizations and individuals, now declassified and available online.
The Pacifica Radio/UC Berkeley Social Activism Sound Recording Project: Anti-Vietnam War Protests in the San Francisco Bay Area & Beyond The intent of the project is to gather, catalog, and make accessible primary source media resources related to social activism and activist movements in California in the 1960's and 1970's. Some recordings have been edited for purposes of sound quality and continuity
Vietnam War Era Ephemera Collection The text are selections from Vietnam War era ephemera collection of printed ephemera including pamphlets, posters, manifestos, newsletters, booklets, and open letters created by the various Seattle-area and University of Washington manifestations of American civil rights and protest movements of the late 1960's and 1970's.