LibGuides: Chemistry: Find Articles via Database

Key Databases

SciFinder-n
SciFinder-n is a user interface to a few databases, Chemical Abstracts, Registry, Medline, and ChemZent. Descriptions of these are below. The content is curated by people, covering the largest collection of publicly disclosed information on chemistry and related research. These databases covers chemistry in great depth and breadth and is updated daily by scientifically educated specialists.

Web of Science
Reliable, integrated, multidisciplinary research. Information on emerging trends, subject specific content and analysis tools. Includes Science Citation Expanded®, Social Sciences Citation Index®, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index™.
American Chemical Society Journals
Access to the full text of all American Chemical Society journals from 1879 to the present.
Royal Society of Chemistry
Search RSC journals, including the flagship journal Chemical Communications.
CHEMnetBASE
A wealth of chemical information from Chapman & Hall/CRC, publishers of major chemical reference works in both print and e-book. CHEMnetBASE includes: Combined Chemical Dictionary; Dictionary of Commonly Cited Compounds; Dictionary of Drugs (Formerly Pharmasource); Dictionary of Inorganic and Organometallic Compounds; Dictionary of Natural Products; Dictionary of Organic Compounds; The Handbook of Chemistry & Physics; & Polymers: A Property Database Properties of Organic Compounds.

Related Databases

PubMed
PubMed, developed by the National Library of Medicine, provides access to over 11 million citations from MEDLINE and additional life science journals. It covers the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, the health care system, and the preclinical sciences. It is updated 5 times/week.
Applied Science & Technology Index Retrospective 1913-1983 (EBSCO H.W. Wilson)
Applied Science & Technology Index Retrospective™ offers indexing for more than 1,400 periodicals—with citations to more than three million articles—this database is the perfect reference for tracking down important studies, exploring historic controversies, finding papers by innovators, researching the development of particular technologies, and more.
Applied Science & Technology Index (EBSCO H.W. Wilson)
Citations for more than 700 core English-language, scientific and technical publications. Topics include engineering, acoustics, chemistry, computers, metallurgy, physics, plastics, telecommunications, transportation, and waste management.
Duxiu 读秀学术搜索
It supports searches in 2.4 million full-text Chinese publications and 3.1 million bibliographies. For the search results, the users can preview 2-3 pages of the original documents and request for the full-text through online document delivery.
SciELO.org Scientific Electronic Library Online
SciELO - Scientific Electronic Library Online is a model for cooperative electronic publishing of scientific journals on the Internet. Especially conceived to meet the scientific communication needs of developing countries, particularly Latin America and the Caribbean countries, it provides an efficient way to assure universal visibility and accessibility to their scientific literature, contributing to overcome the phenomena known as 'lost science'. In addition, the SciELO model comprises integrated procedures for the measurement of usage and impact of scientific journals.