LibGuides: Japanese Studies: About Japanese Language

Find linguistics articles about the Japanese language

Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA) Abstracts and indexes of international literature in linguistics and related disciplines in the language sciences. Covering all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics. Documents indexed include journal articles, book reviews, books, book chapters, dissertations and working papers.
MLA International Bibliography Detailed bibliography of journal articles, books and dissertations. Subjects consist of literature, language and linguistics, folklore, literary theory & criticism, and dramatic arts, as well as the historical aspects of printing and publishing.

Nihongo Kenkyu Database
An online index of Japanese articles on Linguistics, learning Japanese and socio-linguistics.
National Institute for Japanese Language and Lingustics

Cystal Hunters
It is the manga equivalent of a graded reader and can be read by true beginners because of the controlled vocabulary.
Free Short Manga Stories
Japan Foundation e-learning Minato
Self-study online course
Jisho
Jisho is a powerful Japanese-English dictionary. It lets you find words, kanji, example sentences and more quickly and easily.
Learning Japanese with Manga
This youtube video channel is for intermediate readers
Manga Library Z
The website provides access to out-of-print comics with authors' permission.
Tadoku books日本語多読用図書
多読 is a program of using leveled books for readers to learn Japanese. The leveled books are free to use.