LibGuides: International law: Encyclopedias/Dictionaries/Directories

Dictionaries

Dictionary of Public International Law by Curtis F. J. Doebbler
Call Number: Electronic
ISBN: 9781538111253
Publication Date: 2018
Parry and Grant Encyclopedic Dictionary of International Law, 3rd ed
Call Number: Electronic
ISBN: 9780199738540
Publication Date: 2009
Classic, authoritative. A-Z dictionary entries to general international law topics, with entries for selected international law cases, as well as citations to source materials and commentary.

See also 2nd. ed., 2004.Law Library Reserve KZ1161 P37 2004

Yearbook of International Organizations
The Yearbook includes detailed descriptions of international organizations, and also includes relationships and cross-links with other listed international organizations. In addition, biographical information is provided on principal officers, as well as bibliographical information on the organization's main publications and information services.

Max Planck Encyclopedia of Public International Law
Updated, comprehensive work covering the central and essential topics in international law. Use the advanced search subject browse list; if your topic is not listed, search by keyword.

Encyclopedia of the United Nations and International Agreements by Edmund Jan Osmanczyk
Call Number: KZ4968 O 84 2002
A-Z encyclopedia of the work of the UN and its specialized agencies.
Canadian Encyclopedic Digest
Call Number: Electronic
See chapters:
"Conflict of laws"
"International law"
"Trade and Commerce - Foreign Investment in Canada"
Halsbury's Laws of Canada
Call Number: Electronic
See chapters:
"Conflict of laws"
"Public International law"
"Competition and foreign investment"
"Extradition and mutual legal assistance"

Audiovisual Library of International law
Produced by the UN, the research library contains links to other web resources providing international law-related materials of interest.