LibGuides: International law: Cases

Judicial decisions

International Law Reports Consolidated Table of Cases
Table of cases for volumes 1- 125 and 125 - 160 available as free pdf downloads.

International Law Reports
Call Number: JX68 I48
Publication Date: 1956-2014
This series reports in English the decisions of international courts and arbitrators as well as judgments of national courts.

Kluwer Arbitration Online
Full-text documents in international commercial arbitration including conventions, legislation, rules, case law, commentary.

World Legal Information Institute, International Law Library

ICSID Reports: Reports of Cases Decided Under the Convention on the Settlement of Investment Disputes Between States and Nationals of Other States
Call Number: K3834 A53I27
Reports of International Arbitral Awards
- This link opens in a new window
Call Number: JX1991 A25
Publication Date: 1948-2012
Available online - click on the blue book icon

International criminal law decisions

International Court of Justice (ICJ) Reports of Judgments, Advisory Opinions and Orders
more...less...
In print
LAW JX1971.6 A244
Annotated Leading Cases of International Criminal Tribunals
Distinguished experts in the field of international criminal law provide commentary on decisions. Includes concurring, separate and dissenting opinions from the Int. Criminal Tribunals for Rwanda and Yugoslavia, The Special Court for Sierra Leone, and Special Panel for Serious Crimes.
more...less...
In print
LAW KZ6310 A56 Reserve
International Criminal Court
International Criminal Court, Legal Tools database
Developed by the Office of the Prosecution. This database aims to “serve as a complete virtual library on international criminal law and justice." Contains over 25,000 documents and legal commentaries.
more...less...
Provides access to International(ised) Criminal Judgments from:
IMT Nuremberg and Allied tribunals in occupied Germany
IMT Tokyo and Allied tribunals in the Far East
ICTY: International Criminal Tribunal for the former Yugoslavia
ICTR: International Criminal Tribunal for Rwanda
EULEX (Kosovo)
SPCL: Special Court for Sierra Leone
IHT: Iraq High Tribunal
ECCC: Extraordinary Chambers in the Courts of Cambodia
BWCC: Bosnian War Crimes Chambers
STL: Special tribunal for Lebanon
International Criminal Tribunal for Rwanda
International Criminal Tribunal for Yugoslavia
Special Court for Sierra Leone
World Trials Library
World Legal Information Institute: International Courts & Tribunals Collection
United Nations Mechanism for International Criminal Tribunals - Case Law database
From website: The Case Law Database (“CLD”) is a gateway to the jurisprudence of the ICTR, ICTY, and MICT Appeals Chambers
more...less...
From website: Please note that the CLD does not include confidential decisions and restatements of established case law and does not necessarily contain all notable rulings by the Appeals Chambers of the ICTR, the ICTY, and the MICT
International Residual Mechanism for Criminal Tribunals
With the closure of the ICTR and ICTY, the mechanism has taken over performing functions previously done by the criminal tribunals.