Includes full-text (1997-) and citations/abstracts of international, peer-selected publications—with expanded coverage of Latin American, Canadian, Asian and other non-Western art, new artists, contemporary art, exhibition reviews, and feminist criticism.
Searchable database of digital images and associated catalog data covering different periods and cultures, and documenting the fields of architecture, painting, sculpture, photography, decorative arts, and design.
Contains abstracts and indexes of current publications in the history of art, including scholarly journals, conferences, book, exhibition reviews, and exhibition catalogues. The records consist of bibliographic citations, abstracts, and indexing; abstracts may be in English or in French, index terms (descriptors) are in both English and French.
Formerly Grove Art, this comprehensive online resource covers all aspects of the visual arts, from prehistory to the 1990s. Provides links to 41000 articles on the art and culture of Asia, Africa, Europe, the Americas, and the Pacific, with additional links to images and further information on musuem and other art-related websites.
This website is intended to be an authoritative work of reference for the history of Canadian architecture during the study period of 1800 to 1950, and it contains biographies of over 2,100 architects who lived and worked in Canada as well as those architects who resided in the United States, Britain and elsewhere, and for whom it is now possible to link their names with buildings constructed in Canada.
Canadian Center for Architecture (CCA) was founded in 1979 as a new form of cultural institution to build public awareness of the role of architecture in society, promote scholarly research in the field, and stimulate innovation in design practice.