LibGuides: POLI 458/533 and HDCC 400: The Political Economy of Carbon Chains and Networks AND Seminar on Human Dimensions of Climate Change: Value chains, commodity chains

Chain literature - Academic

Search strategies:

Try the databases listed below, which focus on political science literature from leading journals and publishers worldwide. Books and ebooks may also be listed, but for a complete search of UVIC books and ebooks, consult the Library catalogue as well.

Use Library Search to simultaneously seach all those listed below, and more.

Canadian Books and Public Policy
Primary research and opinion publications from Canadian public policy institutes, government agencies, advocacy groups, think-tanks, university research centres and other public interest groups.
PAIS International with Archive
Public Affairs Information Service contains references from journals, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference reports, publications of international agencies, microfiche, Internet material, and more, from over 120 countries throughout the world (1915-).

International Bibliography of the Social Sciences (IBSS) Database of bibliographic references to journal articles and books, reviews and selected chapters dating back to 1951. It is unique in its broad coverage of international material and incorporates over 100 languages and countries.

Worldwide Political Science Abstracts (WPSA)
The largest and most comprehensive journal index for the discipline of political science providing citations, abstracts and indexing of the international journal literature in political science and its complementary fields (1975-present).
International Political Science Abstracts (IPSA)
Journal that provides abstracts of current political science articles. 2007 to the present.
Africa Bibliography
The Africa Bibliography is an authoritative guide to works in African studies published under the auspices of the International African Institute annually since 1984. Online consolidated version.
Latin America Database
An on-line publisher and information resource that produces three weekly electronic publications (Sourcemex, NotiCen and NotiSur) and maintains an on-line searchable data base of over 24,000 articles as well as Latin American journals.
Berkeley Electronic Press (bepress)
Includes Political Science, Policy, and International Studies journals such as World Political Science Review.

Web of Science Reliable, integrated, multidisciplinary research. Information on emerging trends, subject specific content and analysis tools. Includes Science Citation Expanded®, Social Sciences Citation Index®, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index™.
ScienceDirect
Includes Women's Studies International Forum and Womens' Studies Quarterly

Chain literature: global commodities supplies and trends

UNCTADSTAT
Unitd Nations Conference on Trade and Development. UNCTADSTAT compiles and validates national and international statistics for analysis of world trade, investment, financial flows, and development.
more...less...
United Nations Conference on Trade and Development
WASDE: United States Dept. of Agriculture World Supply and Demand Estimates
UNDATA UN Commodity Statistics Database
The United Nations Commodity Trade Statistics Database (UN Comtrade) stores more than 1 billion trade data records from 1962. Over 140 reporter countries provide the United Nations Statistics Division with their annual international trade statistics detailed by commodities and partner countries
OECD iLIbrary Statistics
OECD iLibrary Statistics HELP
Describes working with tables and data.

Global Commodities: Trade, Exploration and Cultural Exchange Provides a vast range of visual, manuscript and printed materials sourced from over twenty key libraries and more than a dozen companies and trade organisations around the world. These original sources will help scholars to explore the history of fifteen major commodities and to examine the ways that these have changed the world

Journals (selected)

Browzine Political Economy Bookshelf
- Browse with full text access to journals covering Political Economy Subjects.

Journals publishing on value chains:

Use Ulrichsweb Global Serials Directory to locate abstracting / indexing and full text information.

Ulrichsweb Global Serials Directory
A database providing detailed, comprehensive, and authoritative information on serials published throughout the world and covering all subjects.

POLI 458/533 and HDCC 400: The Political Economy of Carbon Chains and Networks AND Seminar on Human Dimensions of Climate Change

Librarian

Chain literature: websites

Chain literature - Academic

Chain literature: global commodities supplies and trends

Journals (selected)