Skip to Main Content
Industry Information resources
Passport
GMID is a vast resource of business intelligence on industries, countries and consumers. It supports a wide range of courses, including international business and marketing, economics, social sciences, humanities, international relations, travel and tourism, hospitality management and food marketing.
Mint Global - Bureau Van Dijk
Mint Global contains comprehensive information on companies worldwide. It's the Orbis database streamlined for end users and for company-wide desktop access. You can use it to research individual companies, search for companies with specific profiles, to analyse a group of companies and to export relevant company data.
Business Source Complete
Indexing and abstracts for scholarly business journals back as far as 1886 . Detailed author profiles for the 40,000 most-cited authors in the database. Additional full text content includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more.
Nexis Uni
Full-text documents from over 15,000 credible sources of information for a wide range of academic research projects. Includes extensive legal sources for federal and state cases and statutes, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions since 1790 and business information on over 80 million U.S. and international companies and more than 63 million executives.
Orbis - Bureau Van Dijk
Orbis is a global database which has information on over 50 million companies. Orbis includes advanced search and analysis software so you can identify and evaluate companies around the world using just one BvDEP product.
The Orbis database is also available on Mint Global which has been specifically designed for end-user access.
Ask us