LibGuides: POLI 371 Chinese Politics: Find Articles

About This Page

This page features links to databases of journal articles from the disciplines of Asian Studies and Political Science.

You can also search for individual journal titles using the Library catalogue "Journal Title" search.

Consult the Library's Databases by Subject list ; look for Pacfic and Asian . a list including historical and current English and non-English material.

Journal Titles

China Review by Hong Kong : Chinese University Press, c1991
Call Number: Available online. McPherson Library DS701 C525. Current issues in Periodicals.
Publication Date: 1991 - present
Print only, not available online. Academic, provides a different perspective than publications from mainland China.

Use the Library "Journal Title" search to link directly to these journals. Browse issues in the stacks or online.

China-Related Journals:

Asian Survey
China Journal (formerly The Australian Journal of Chinese Affairs)
The China Quarterly
Critical Asian Studies (formerly Bulletin of Concerned Asian Scholars)
The Journal of Asian Studies
Chinese Sociology and Anthropology (Journal of Chinese Anthropology and Sociology)Journal of Contemporary China
Modern China
Pacific Affairs
positions: east asia cultures critique

Best Bets

Bibliography of Asian Studies (BAS)
The online version of the Bibliography of Asian Studies (BAS) contains principally western-language articles and book chapters published since 1971, on all subjects (especially in the humanities and the social sciences) pertaining to all parts of Asia (East, Southeast, and South Asia). Includes: Asian Survey, China Journal, The China Quarterly, Critical Asian Studies, The Journal of Asian Studies, Modern China, positions: east asia cultures critique, China Review.

APAIS - Australian Public Affairs Information Service (Informit platform)
Covers current affairs, economics, humanities, law, literature, politics and social sciences and is produced by the National Library of Australia.Covers Australia, New Zealand and the Asia Pacific region

International Bibliography of the Social Sciences (IBSS) This database indexes both core and specialized journals and books in the social sciences.

IBSS Search Help
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts (WPSA)
The largest and most comprehensive journal index for the discipline of political science providing citations, abstracts and indexing of the international journal literature in political science and its complementary fields (1975-present).
PAIS International with Archive
Public Affairs Information Servicecontains references from journals, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference reports, publications of international agencies, microfiche, Internet material, and more, from over 120 countries throughout the world (1915-)

Sociological Abstracts
Indexes about 1800 journals published world-wide in sociology and related disciplines from the 1950s to present.
Web of Science Cited Reference Searching

Women's Studies International 1972-
Covers the core disciplines in Women’s Studies to the latest scholarship in feminist research. Coverage spans from 1972 and earlier to present.

JSTOR
Contains the full-text of a thousand academic journals. Includes a Citation Locator.

Summon search

Use Library Search to search for fulltext scholary articles from all Library collections and databases, including those listed in the box to the left. Be sure to include the word CHINA in your search, along with other terms that will focus your search on gender, modernity and your topic. Use the post search filters to narrow results. READ THE ABSTRACTS PROVIDED with each citation. Select and SAVE these citations for EXPORT TO REFWORKS.

Library Search also searches and links to chapters in some ebook collections, e.g. Springer ebooks.

POLI 371 Chinese Politics

About This Page

Journal Titles

Best Bets

Summon search

Google Scholar