LibGuides: Engineering: Find Articles

Search everything

Library Search Basics

Conferences

Conference papers are important forms of publication for engineers. Many conferences regularly publish their proceedings and citations and/or full text of conference papers can be found in many of the same databases that index journal articles. These include: Compendex, Inspec,
SPIE Digital Library, Web of Science, ScienceDirect, IEEE Xplore and many others.

Find Articles in these indexes, databases and ejournal collections

ACM Digital Library
Business Source Complete
CiteSeer Scientific Literature Digital Library
GEOBASE (Engineering Village 2)
IEEE Xplore Digital Library
Online delivery system providing full text access to the world's highest quality technical literature in electrical engineering, computer science, and electronics.
Inspec (Engineering Village)
Inspec is a leading bibliographic information database covering the fields of physics, electronics, computing, control engineering and information technology with more than 7.7 million records taken from 3,500 technical and scientific journals and 1,500 conference proceedings.
MathSciNet
ScienceDirect
SPIE Digital Library
SpringerLink with Digital Archive
Web of Science

Other Useful Databases

Use these databases to find articles about your topic.

SciTech Connect
Includes scientific and technical research results and bibliographic citations to report literature, conference papers, journal articles, books, dissertations, and patents primarily from 1943 forward (courtesy of the U.S. Department of Energy).

more... less...

The Department of Energy (DOE) Office of Scientific and Technical Information (OSTI) has launched SciTech Connect, a new portal to free, publicly available DOE research and development (R&D) results. SciTech Connect incorporates the contents of two of the most popular core DOE collections and employs an innovative semantic search tool enabling scientists, researchers and the scientifically- attentive public to retrieve more relevant information. OSTI plans to gradually phase out its current DOE Information Bridge and Energy Citations products and replace them with the improved search interface of SciTech Connect.

Applied Science & Technology Index
Citations for more than 700 core English-language, scientific and technical publications. Topics include engineering, acoustics, chemistry, computers, metallurgy, physics, plastics, telecommunications, transportation, and waste management.
Applied Science & Technology Index Retrospective: 1913-1983
Periodicals and citations, book reviews, the complete files of Industrial Arts Index (1913-1957), and unique business coverage through 1957.
ASFA: Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Abstracts
Aquatic resources provided by a growing international network of information centers monitoring over 5,000 publications. ASFA is a component of the Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Information System (ASFIS), formed by four United Nations agency sponsors of ASFA and a network of international and national partners.
PubMed
PubMed, developed by the National Library of Medicine, provides access to over 11 million citations from MEDLINE and additional life science journals. It covers the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, the health care system, and the preclinical sciences. It is updated 5 times/week.
SciFinder
SciFinder provides desktop access to Chemical Abstracts and related databases from CAS. Search more than 8000 journals and patent references (from over 32 patent-issuing organizations). It also includes more than 26 million substance records and CAS Registry Numbers.
Date coverage: 1907-present (articles and patents); 1955-present (substances).
TRID
TRID is an integrated database that combines the records from TRB’s Transportation Research Information Services (TRIS) Database and the OECD’s Joint Transport Research Centre’s International Transport Research Documentation (ITRD) Database.

Engineering

Ask Us

Web of Science

Google Scholar

Journals

Search everything

Library Search Basics

Conferences

Find Articles in these indexes, databases and ejournal collections

Other Useful Databases