Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Libraries
askus Ask us
 

POLI 366 Canadian Political Economy

THIS GUIDE IS A STARTING POINT to help you with your library research in the area of Canadian political economy. Always refer to your professor's course requirements and remarks on questions of research.

Selected Web Resources

The Progressive Economic Forum (http://www.progressive-economics.ca/)

Climate and Capitalism (https://climateandcapitalism.com/tag/ian-angus/)

Socialist Project (https://socialistproject.ca/

This wide-ranging site includes theoretical and news analysis, as well as a wide-ranging survey of blogs and other websites (https://socialistproject.ca/about/leftlinks/ ) on socialist, feminist, anti-racist, and anti-colonial idioms.  Analytically, the basic mode of analysis of the site is radical political economy, and it is based in Canada.  Not all of its themes or links use a Canadian political economic framework.

The Tyee (https://thetyee.ca/)

Rabble.ca (http://rabble.ca/)

Geopolitical Economy Research Group (https://geopoliticaleconomy.org/)

Unifor: The Union/Le Syndicat (https://www.unifor.org/en)

Society for Socialist Studies (http://socialiststudies.ca/)

Canadian Centre for Policy Alternatives (https://www.policyalternatives.ca/)

Council of Canadians (https://canadians.org/)

Centre for Social Justice (https://www.socialjustice.org/)

New Socialist: Ideas for Radical Change (http://newsocialist.org/)

Socialist Solidarity (socialistsolidarity.ca) (Vancouver-based)

Solidarity Halifax (solidarityhalifax.ca)

Solidarity Ottawa (Solidarity Ottawa)

Solidarity Winnipeg (Solidarity Winnipeg)

Toronto Worker's History Project (Toronto Worker's History Project)

Vancouver Socialist Forum (Vancouver Socialist Forum)

Workers’ Action Centre (Workers’ Action Centre)

Briarpatch Magazine (https://briarpatchmagazine.com/)

Canadian Dimension (https://canadiandimension.com/)

This Magazine (https://this.org/)

 

 

 

Creative Commons License
This work by The University of Victoria Libraries is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License unless otherwise indicated when material has been used from other sources.