Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Libraries
askus Ask us
 

POLI 366 Canadian Political Economy

THIS GUIDE IS A STARTING POINT to help you with your library research in the area of Canadian political economy. Always refer to your professor's course requirements and remarks on questions of research.

Sources

Mint Global (Bureau Van Dijk)
Contains comprehensive information on companies worldwide. It's the Orbis database streamlined for end users and for company-wide desktop access. Use it to research individual companies, search for companies with specific profiles, to analyse a group of companies and to export relevant company data into another package.

Lexis Nexis Academic

Includes over 6,000 individual sources for news, business, and legal information. The database also includes back files of local, regional and national newspapers, specialized business and industry sources, major business and legal periodicals, court decisions, laws, and patent information from Canada, the United States, Australia, the European Union and other countries. Features export to Refworks. IP-authenticated access, and available off campus

CBCA Complete  Icon

Made up of a highly-respected, diversified mix of publications which includes scholarly journals, trade publications, dissertations, books, newspapers and magazines in Business, Education, Current Events, Reference, Social Sciences, the Arts, Health and Medicine and more

Business Source Complete (Ebscohost)
Business Source Complete provides a collection of bibliographic and full text content. As part of the comprehensive coverage offered by this database, indexing and abstracts for scholarly business journals back as far as 1886 are included. In addition to the searchable cited references provided for more than 1,200 journals, Business Source Complete contains detailed author profiles for the 40,000 most-cited authors in the database. Additional full text content includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more.

 

Passport GMID (Euromonitor International)
A global market information database and analysis tool containing comprehensive data and reports across all industries, countries and consumers. Expert analyst comment on emerging industry trends, country trends and consumer trends.

 

Creative Commons License
This work by The University of Victoria Libraries is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License unless otherwise indicated when material has been used from other sources.