Skip to Main Content
Index to publications on Islamic subjects throughout the world. The scope includes the Middle East, the Muslim areas of Asia and Africa, plus Muslim minorities elsewhere in the world.
Provider of digital humanities and social sciences content; since 1995, its electronic journal collections have supported a wide array of research needs. Includes full text articles of over 100 research journals from a variety of fields, with special strength in the humanities. Subjects covered include French, German, Greek and Roman, History, Linguistics, Literature, Medieval Studies, Music, Pacific and Asian, Public Administration, and Russian.
Bibliographie de Civilisation Medievale Online: International
Established by the Centre d´Études Supérieures de Civilisation Médiévale (Université de Poitiers).Provides a current bibliography of monographs worldwide and listings of miscellany volumes (conference proceedings, essay collections or Festschriften). Currently comprises 40,000 titles from 1958 to 2003.
Databases that include medieval topics
Academic Search Complete
Multidisciplinary resource with articles on a range of subjects including current events, health, humanities, sciences, and technology.
Index of over 400 internationally respected humanities journals and weekly magazines published in the UK and other English speaking countries, as well as quality newspapers published in the UK.
Arts & Humanities Citation Index
A multidisciplinary index covering the journal literature of the arts and humanities. Searches the Web of Science Core Collection.
Humanities & Social Sciences Index Retrospective: 1907-1984
Offers a broad range of subject coverage in the humanities and social sciences with high-quality indexing of more than 1,300,000 articles in nearly 1,100 periodicals, dating as far back as 1907, as well as citations of over 240,000 book reviews.
Humanities and Social Sciences Index Retrospective 1907-1984
A broad range of subject coverage in the humanities and social sciences with high-quality indexing of more than 1,300,000 articles in nearly 1,100 periodicals, dating as far back as 1907, as well as citations of over 240,000 book reviews.
A digital library with an archive of scholarly journals, primarily in the humanities and social sciences.