LibGuides: Mathematics and Statistics: Access Reference Resources

Encyclopedias & Dictionaries

Encyclopedia of Mathematics Education by Steve Lerman (Editor)
ISBN: 9783030157883
Publication Date: 2020-02-07
The Encyclopedia of Mathematics Education is a comprehensive reference text, covering every topic in the field with entries ranging from short descriptions to much longer pieces where the topic warrants more elaboration
The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Mathematics by Christopher Clapham; James Nicholson
ISBN: 9780199679591
Publication Date: 2014-07-22
This dictionary contains over 3,000 clear and concise entries updated in line with curriculum and degree requirements. It covers pure and applied mathematics and statistics, features entry-level web links, and includes detailed appendices.
International Encyclopedia of Statistical Science by Miodrag Lovric (Editor)
ISBN: 9783642048975
Publication Date: 2010-12-01
The goal of this book is multidimensional: a) to help reviving Statistics education in many parts in the world where it is in crisis. b) to enable any non-statistician to obtain quick and yet comprehensive and highly understandable view on certain statistical term, method or application c) to enable all the researchers, managers and practicioners to refresh their knowledge in Statistics, especially in certain controversial fields. d) to revive interest in statistics among students

Equations, Formulas, Tables, and Graphs

Table of Integrals, Series, and Products by Daniel Zwillinger (Editor)
ISBN: 9780123849342
Publication Date: 2014-09-18
The eighth edition of the classic Gradshteyn and Ryzhik is an updated completely revised edition of what is acknowledged universally by mathematical and applied science users as the key reference work concerning the integrals and special functions.

Handbook of Mathematical Functions with Formulas, Graphs, and Mathematical Tables
his 1972 book is a compendium of mathematical formulas, tables, and graphs. It contains a very complete table of analytical integrals, differential equations, and numerical series; and includes tables of trigonometric and hyperbolic functions, tables for numerical integration, rules for differentiation and integration, and techniques for point interpolation and function approximation. Additionally, the book devotes an entire section to mathematical and physical constants as fractions and powers of Pi, e, and prime numbers; and discusses statistics by presenting combinatorial analysis and probability functions. The coverage is extensive. In its more than 1000 pages, almost all mathematical areas are treated.
EqWorld
EqWorld is a free online mathematics reference site that lists information about mathematical equations. It covers ordinary differential, partial differential, integral, functional, and other mathematical equations.