A-Z Subject List: Key Legal Treatises and Textbooks

Available as an ebook – click on the blue book icon.

A comprehensive review of the law and procedure that govern every stage of the litigation process,

The book covers everything from the structure of the trial, trial preparation, presenting the case at trial and trials where the case goes to the jury.

This book provides guidance on the procedural and jurisdictional aspects of preparing and presenting appeals.

The source offers a current look at the tricks, traps and tactics lawyers use to advance or delay their clients' positions. The discussion includes strategies used in specialized areas of the law and provides insight into procedural tips under the Simplified Rules, in Case Management and in estates, banking and bankruptcy litigation.

Available online through CLEBC - Click on the blue book icon.

This book is a comprehensive guide to appellate civil proceedings in British Columbia.

The Provincial Court Small Claims Handbook is a comprehensive guide to proceedings under the British Columbia Small Claims Act and Rules. It provides practical advice on practice and procedure for lawyers appearing in Small Claims Court.

This practice manual is the lawyer’s comprehensive guide to discovery practice in British Columbia. It provides lawyers with the strategies and practice tools to use the discovery process effectively to reach a settlement or gain the edge at trial.

This resource containing forms and precedents relating to the practice of civil litigation in British Columbia. Commentary accompanies the forms describing their utilisation along with an analysis of relevant case law

This book is a narrative text, with each chapter devoted to a discrete topic of civil practice and procedure

Available through CLEBC to law students and faculty.

This handbook combines black-letter legal and procedural material with very practical information, including objectives, pointers, and strategy.

This book contains expert interpretation and commentary on the most current developments in the law. Procedural aspects of all aspects of a criminal and civil trial – from the pre-trial stage to verdict and sentencing – are covered

The source contains a section-by-section annotation of the Federal Courts Act and Rules, plus Forms and Tariffs of Fees, related legislation, pertinent practice directions and an overview of proceedings before the Federal Courts

Available online through CLEBC - click on the blue book icon.

Available as an ebook – click on the blue book icon.