It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Alphabetical entries define names, places, and events associated with genocide, and major sections deal with the Armenian genocide, the Holocaust, and the process, detection, denial, and prevention of genocide.
Survey of important writers and works that make up "Holocaust Literature." Contains biographical and critical essays on 309 writers who are first, second and third generation survivors, as well as other important writers.
316 maps illustrate the entire Holocaust, from the "anti Semetic violence of pre-war Germany" to the allied liberations.
Find Journal Articles
Find scholarly articles from the discipline of History using Ebscohost's two history databases: America: history and life covers Canada, The United States and Mexico, and Historical Abstracts covers the rest of the world. We have merged the two for results on topics relevant worldwide.
The Harvard Law School Library has approximately one million pages of documents relating to the trial of military and political leaders of Nazi Germany before the International Military Tribunal (IMT) and to the twelve trials of other accused war criminals before the United States Nuremberg Military Tribunals (NMT).
Trial against H. W. Göring, R. Hess, J. von Ribbentrop, R. Ley, W. Keitel, E. Kaltenbrunner, A. Rosenberg, H. Frank, W. Frick, J. Streicher, W. Funk, H. Schacht, G. Krupp von Bohlen und Halbach, K. Dönitz, E. Raeder, B. von Schirach, F. Sauckel, A. Jodl, M. Bormann, F. von Papen, A. Seyss-Inquart, A. Speer, C. von Neurath, and H. Fritzsche, individually and as members of any groups or organizations to which they belonged.
Middle East Series Online 1: Arab-Israeli Relations 1917-1970With over 200,000 pages of primary source documents that chronicle the politics, wars, administration and diplomacy surrounding the Palestine Mandate and the Arab-Israeli conflict, this product is an essential research tool for Middle East scholars.
Middle East Series Online 2: Iraq 1914-1974A broad range of original source material from the Foreign Office, Colonial Office, War Office and Cabinet Papers covering the period from the Anglo-Indian landing in Basra in 1914 through the British Mandate in Iraq of 1920-32 to the rise of Saddam Hussein in 1974.
1951-2009. This historical newspaper provides genealogists, researchers and scholars with online, easily-searchable first-hand accounts and unparalleled coverage of the politics, society and events of the time.