LibGuides: eBook Collections at UVic Libraries: eBooks: Arts, Humanities &amp; Social Sciences

Search eBooks

ACLS Humanities eBook (HEB)

ACLS Humanities E-Book
Fully searchable collection of high-quality books in the humanities recommended and reviewed by scholars. Digital collection offered by the American Council of Learned Societies in collaboration with ten learned societies, nearly 80 contributing publishers, and librarians at the University of Michigan’s Scholarly Publishing Office.

If you have any questions, please contact us at askus@uvic.ca.

Cambridge Histories Online

Cambridge Histories Online
This unique historical reference compendium brings the texts of the Cambridge Histories series to life. Includes access to over 250 titles covering over 15 different academic subjects.

If you have any questions, please contact us at askus@uvic.ca.

Iter: eBooks

Iter eBooks
Iter is dedicated to the advancement of learning in the study and teaching of the Middle Ages and Renaissance (400-1700). Online resources include interdisciplinary books, journals, bibliographies, and databases.

If you have any questions, please contact us at askus@uvic.ca.

Loeb Classical Library

Loeb Classical Library
Greek and Latin literature. Epic and lyric poetry; tragedy and comedy; history, travel, philosophy, and oratory; the great medical writers and mathematicians; those Church Fathers who made particular use of pagan culture — in short, our entire Greek and Latin Classical heritage is represented here with up-to-date texts and accurate English translations.

If you have any questions, please contact us at askus@uvic.ca.

Harvard Business Review Press eBook collection

Harvard Business Review eBook collection, which includes there complete catalog of eBooks, covers a broad range of subjects, from organizational themes like leadership, workplace culture, and competitive strategy, to self-help topics related to communication skills, time management, and personal productivity