Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
askus Ask us

Faculty & Instructors: Departmental Library Faculty Reps (DLFRs)

A guide for UVic Lbraries' Departmental Library Faculty Reps (DLFRs)

Departmental Library Faculty Reps (DLFR) Listing [last updated July 2022]

BusinessEducation | Engineering | Fine Arts | Human & Social Development (HSD)Humanities LawScience | Social Sciences |  Interdisciplinary | Medical Sciences 

Here is the directory of Department Library Faculty Reps (DLFRs) by Faculty as of January 2022. Please contact your subject librarian with any updates. 



Departmental Library Faculty Reps  (DLFR)


Business Carmen Galang


Curriculum & Instruction Graham McDonough
Educational Psychology & Leadership Studies Susan Tasker
Exercise Science, Physical & Health Education John Meldrum
Indigenous Education Jean-Paul Restoule


Civil Engineering Kristian Dubrawski
Computer Science Jianping Pan
Electrical & Computer Engineering (ECE) Peter Driessen
Mechanical Engineering Henning Struchtrup

Fine Arts

Art History & Visual Studies Melia Belli Bose
Music Ann Elliott-Goldschmid
Theatre Sasha Kovacs
Visual Arts Laura Dutton
Writing Lee Henderson

Human & Social Development (HSD)

Child & Youth Care Sybille Talmon Gros-Artz
Health Informatics    Elizabeth Borycki
Indigenous Governance Jeff Corntassel
Nursing Debra Sheets
Public Administration Marlowe Morrison
Public Health & Social Policy Nathan Lachowsky
Social Work  Bruce Wallace


English Gary Kuchar 
French Hélène Cazes
Gender Studies Simi Kang
Germanic | Holocaust | Icelandic Studies Helga Thorson
Greek & Roman Studies

Geoffrey Kron

History | Slavic Studies  Serhy Yekelchyk
Hispanic & Italian Studies Dan Russek
Indigenous Studies Jeff Corntassel
Linguistics John Archibald
Medieval Studies Catherine Harding
Pacific and Asian Studies Martin T. Adam
Philosophy Patrick Rysiew


Law Library Committee Chair Maneesha Deckha


Biochemistry & Microbiology Juan Ausio
Biology Francis Juanes
Chemistry Frank van Veggel
Earth & Ocean Sciences Roberta Hamme
Forest Biology Barbara Hawkins
Mathematics & Statistics Gourab Ray
Physics & Astronomy Pavel Kovtun

Social Sciences


Ann Stahl

Economics Paul Schure
Environmental Studies John Volpe
Geography Dennis Jelinski
Sociology Steve Garlick
Political Science Justin Liefso

Interdisciplinary Programs

Academic & Technical Writing Program (ATWP) Erin Kelly
European Studies  Elena Pnvemonidou
Film Studies Maureen Bradley
Indigenous Studies Christine O'Bonsawin
Social Dimensions of Health Charlotte Loppie

Division of Medical Sciences

Island Medical Program

(UBC MD Undergraduate Program)

Bruce Wright
Neuroscience n/a


Creative Commons License
This work by The University of Victoria Libraries is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License unless otherwise indicated when material has been used from other sources.