Skip to Main Content
You just need to type in your keywords in the big search box. Try "Advanced Search" if you wish to retrieve less but more relevant results
If you have logged in the UVic online environment and access Google Scholar from the library site, the full-text content subscribed by the library can be found and accessed easily.
Other Useful Databases
Academic Search Complete
Multidisciplinary resource with articles on a range of subjects including current events, health, humanities, sciences, and technology.
Please note that you may choose more than one EBSCO databases to be searched together. To do this, click on "Choose databases" on top of the main search box.
Gain immediate access to information from journals included in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index with ERIC.
A digital library with an archive of scholarly journals, primarily in the humanities and social sciences.
PAIS International with Archive
Contains references from journals, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference reports, and more, from over 120 countries throughout the world. (1915 - present)
Indexes about 1800 journals published world-wide in sociology and related disciplines from the 1950s to present.
MLA International Bibliography
Detailed bibliography of journal articles, books and dissertations. Subjects consist of literature, language and linguistics, folklore, literary theory & criticism, and dramatic arts, as well as the historical aspects of printing and publishing.
Article Search Tips
Use wild card symbol * to find word variation
e.g. the search term "method*" will retrieve words like methods, methodology, methodological...
Quotation marks are used for phrase search
e.g. "language policy"
The three boolean operators "and", "or", "not" are used to connect our search term. It determines the relations between your search terms. e.g. Language and plan* and (revital* or revival)