A-Z Subject List: Key Legal Treatises and Textbooks

Also available as an ebook - click blue book icon

This book provides an in-depth discussion of the profound changes in the social, economic, and technological environments in which intellectual property law operates.

s a result of increasing law reform resulting from trade agreements, the text covers specialized areas such as the Patented Medicines (Notice of Compliance) Regulations, the Patented Medicine Prices Review Board, and Data Protection.

This book provides comprehensive coverage of the law and practice of copyright, industrial design and integrated circuit topography.

This book provides comprehensive coverage of copyright law.

This book assesses the developing law against an interpretive methodology that seeks to rationalize rights, and brings coherence to the Copyright Act, in the face of challenging digital facts.

This resource covers 1) Patents for Inventions; 2) Trade Secrets; 3) Application for a Patent; 4) Patented Medicine Prices Review Board; and 5) Tax Considerations

This book covers the most fundamental legal and practical issues that Canadian patent lawyers and patent agents are likely to face in everyday practice before the courts and the Canadian Intellectual Property Office (CIPO).

This resource covers the general statutory framework, substantive and procedural issues in trade-mark practice, infringement and tax considerations.

As a comprehensive reference on Canadian trademark law, the source provides a detailed consideration of the basic principles of the law, including a thorough analysis of the recognition, protection, enforcement and loss of trademarks rights under both the Trade-marks Act and at common or civil law.

Topics included in this edition are Defining trademarks, distinctiveness and use; Passing off; Acquiring and registering trademarks; Trademark infringement and available remedies; Criminal offences; Defences to trademarks infringement and passing-off actions; Depreciation of goodwill; Likelihood of confusion; and Unfair competition torts.