LibGuides: HSTR 330: Canada in the 1960s: Find Articles

Scholarly Article Indexes

America: History & Life with Full Text, Historical Abstracts Index covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present.
Bibliography of British and Irish History Guide on published writing on British and Irish history covering the history of British and Irish relations with the rest of the world, including the British empire and the Commonwealth, as well as British and Irish domestic history.
Bibliography of Indigenous Peoples in North America This resource covers a wide range of topics including archaeology, multicultural relations, gaming, governance, legend, and literacy. Dates of coverage range from the sixteenth century to the present.
Bibliography of Asian Studies (BAS) Reference of principally western-language articles and book chapters on all parts of Asia published since 1971.
Humanities Abstracts Cites articles for more than 700 periodicals, including some of the best-known scholarly journals and numerous specialized magazines covering archaeology, classical studies, dance, journalism, linguistics, philosophy, theology and much more. Indexing goes back to 1984, and abstracts back to 1994.
Humanities & Social Sciences Index Retrospective: 1907-1984 Offers a broad range of subject coverage in the humanities and social sciences with high-quality indexing of more than 1,300,000 articles in nearly 1,100 periodicals, dating as far back as 1907, as well as citations of over 240,000 book reviews.
EconLit American Economic Association's electronic database, this is the world's foremost source of references to economic literature. It provides comprehensive information on accounting, capital markets, econometrics, economic forecasting, government regulations, labor economics, monetary theory, urban economics and much more.

Popular Magazines and News

ProQuest Historical Newspapers: Globe and Mail Includes the full pages of The Globe and Mail from 1844 to 2012.

British Colonist (Victoria, BC) 1858 - 1951

Canadian Newsstream 1970s to current. Includes major and medium market Canadian newspapers from across Canada, and regional British Columbia and Yukon titles.

Google Scholar

From Google Scholar, you can search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites. Set your " scholar preferences' with Library Links to University of Victoria to see what's available at UVic Libraries and get full-text online where available.

HSTR 330: Canada in the 1960s

Where is my Article?

Scholarly vs Popular Sources

Scholarly Article Indexes

Popular Magazines and News

Google Scholar