Provides full coverage of current debates in the field, with entries on current laws and regulations, irrigation management, agricultural water economics, agroforestry, erosion control, nutrient best management practices, and water sanitation.
Resource on the science of the oceans. This ambitious work includes contributions from leading scientists around the world on the physical processes that drive the oceans and the chemical, biological, and geological disciplines.
With the increasing pressures on the availability and exploitation of fresh water resources through population increase, pollution and degradation of resources, and variations in distribution from regional and global change in the climate, compilation of knowledge in this area has become a prerequisite for education and training of practising and research hydrologists. The Encyclopedia of Hydrological Sciences is the definitive research level multi-volume treatment of this important topic.
The fresh water supplies of the Earth are finite and as the world's population continues to grow humanity's thirst for this water seems unquenchable. Intense pressure is being exerted upon freshwater resources and a lack of adequate clean water is seen as one of the most serious global problems for the 21st century. Indeed it has been said that the next war will be fought over water, not oil. Human health and the health of supporting ecosystems increasingly depends upon our ability to find, control, manage and understand water. In a single volume, The Encyclopedia of Hydrology and Water Resources provides the reader with a comprehensive overview and understanding of the diverse field of hydrology
The quintessential book of data relating to water, The Water Encyclopedia: Hydrologic Data and Internet Resources, Third Editionarose from the premise that most of the information provided within this publication could be easily found on the Internet. As the editors and their team of contributors soon discovered, using the Internet for research can be problematic. Too much, too little, and questionable data sets can influence the caliber of your results.
This set covers all important water science concepts and current issues and highlights major historical developments and key figures. v. 1. Acid-Drought -- v. 2. Earle-Lakes -- v. 3. Land-Pricing -- v. 4. Prior-Women.
Introducing Hydrology's New Benchmark Reference Here's the first book in nearly 30 years to provide comprehensive coverage of the current state of hydrologic knowledge and practice--saving you hours of time tracking down the latest techniques in professional journals. Maidment's Handbook of Hydrology includes the contributions of more than 50 international authorities, who provide you with practical methods of solving problems in every aspect of the field, including the increasing application of geostatistics and computer models.
Encyclopedia of Hydrological Sciences by 
Encyclopedia of Hydrology and Water Resources by 
The Water Encyclopedia by 
Handbook of Hydrology by 
Ask us