Engineering -- Civil Engineering -- CIVE285--Civil Engineering Materials

Features the complete content of twenty American Society for Metals (ASM) Handbook volumes plus two ASM Desk Editions. Great for Civil and Mechanical Engineering.

Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations. Google Scholar helps you identify the most relevant research across the world of scholarly research.

Full-text database of scientific, technical and medical information. ScienceDirect content includes journals from Elsevier and other science/technology/medical publishers in addition to an expanding suite of secondary databases.

Scopus indexes content from 25,000 active titles and 7,000 publishers to provide a comprehensive, curated abstract and citation database with enriched data and linked scholarly content.
Quickly find relevant and trusted research, identify experts via author profiles, and access reliable data, metrics and analytical tools.

Reliable, integrated, multidisciplinary research. Information on emerging trends, subject specific content and analysis tools. Includes Science Citation Expanded®, Social Sciences Citation Index®, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index™.

Citations for more than 700 core English-language, scientific and technical publications. Topics include engineering, acoustics, chemistry, computers, metallurgy, physics, plastics, telecommunications, transportation, and waste management.

Periodicals and citations, book reviews, the complete files of Industrial Arts Index (1913-1957), and unique business coverage through 1957.

Aquatic resources provided by a growing international network of information centers monitoring over 5,000 publications. ASFA is a component of the Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Information System (ASFIS), formed by four United Nations agency sponsors of ASFA and a network of international and national partners.

Indexing and abstracts for scholarly business journals back as far as 1886 . Detailed author profiles for the 40,000 most-cited authors in the database. Additional full text content includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more.

The SPIE Digital Library is the most extensive resource available on optics and photonics, providing unprecedented access to more than 200,000 technical papers from SPIE Journals and Conference Proceedings from 1990 to the present. More than 17,000 new technical papers are added annually.