Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Libraries
askus Ask us
 

Engineering -- ENGR110/112

How to use library services and resources for new engineering students.

Search everything

Summon -- UVic Libraries search engine

What is Summon?

 

Find Articles in these indexes, databases and ejournal collections

  • Science Direct      A mostly full-text database useful for civil engineering.. ScienceDirect content includes journals from Elsevier and other science/technology/medical publishers in addition to an expanding suite of secondary databases.

For most journals included, full-text availability does not begin until 1998.
 

Find Research Publications

ASTM Standards and Digital Library 

The ASTM (American Society for Testing and Materials) Standards and Engineering Digital Library is a collection of standards and technical engineering information. The Library covers a broad range of engineering disciplines, including aerospace, biomedical, chemical, civil, environmental, geological, health and safety, industrial, materials science, mechanical, nuclear, petroleum, soil science, and solar engineering.

Find Newspaper Articles

Summon 2.0 search

Creative Commons License
This work by The University of Victoria Libraries is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License unless otherwise indicated when material has been used from other sources.