LibGuides: Engineering -- ENGR110/112 library research guide: Find Books

Search the library catalogue

Find books using Library Search

E-Book Collections

Colloquium Digital Library of Life Sciences An original collection of PDF e-books for researchers, instructors, and advanced-level students in the biomedical life sciences. Each PDF e-book in the digital library is an accessible overview of a research area/topic, authored by a leading expert in the field. They are intended as timesaving research tools for non-specialists in related fields, and as teaching materials for upper-level courses in the biomedical life sciences.
O'Reilly Learning (fka Safari Books Online)
O'Reilly (formerly known as Safari) provides access to leading titles in business, coding, technology, communications, management, design, marketing, leadership, sales, and operations. Content includes thousands of eBooks, videos, learning paths, expert-curated courses, and interactive learning environments.
ScienceDirect eBooks
EBook content available on the ScienceDirect platform includes titles from the following areas: Physical Sciences & Engineering, Life Sciences, and to a lesser extent Health Sciences, and Social Sciences & Humanities.
Contains content to which we do not subscribe.
Springer eBooks (SpringerLink)
Access available to eBooks published 2005 onward and from sciences, social sciences and humanities disciplines. Subjects include: Computer science, engineering, political science, business & management, life sciences,education and more.
Springer allows unlimited simultaneous access to eBooks.
The eBooks' PDF and HTML documents are fully searchable and can be downloaded and printed.
Springer's online platform, SpringerLink integrates Springer eBooks with millions of articles from Springer's peer-reviewed journals.
Synthesis Digital Library of Engineering and Computer Science
The basic component of the library is a 50- to 100-page "Lecture"; a self-contained electronic book that synthesizes an important research or development topic, authored by an expert contributor to the field. We believe that they offer unique value to the reader by providing more analysis and depth than the typical research journal article. They are also more dynamic and convenient than traditional print or digital handbooks, contributed volumes, and monographs.

The library and its lectures are organized by series. Each series is managed by a prominent consulting editor. The series editor guides lecture topic and author selection as well as peer review. New series and lectures will be added continuously and existing lectures will be revised as needed. This will make the collection dynamic in a way that has not been achieved with traditional reference or educational products.

The Synthesis platform provides the user with access to content in PDF with live links to references and sophisticated search and personalization functions.