LibGuides: Southeast Asian Studies: Digital Collections

Online Southeast Asian Collections

Asia at Work
Southeast Asia Archive Documentary The collection features with the books, newspapers, interviews, government documents about the settlement and experience of Southeast Asian immigrants to U.S.A.
Southeast Asia Digital Library Catalogue The Southeast Asia Digital Lbirary provides open-access to books, articles, pictures, audio-visual, and archival materials about eleven countries in Southeast Asia. It also include many useful links and outcomes of relevant research projects.
Berkeley Post Collection about the Vietnam War The collection displays over 250 peace posts appeared at Berkeley campus and San-Francisco area during the Vietnam War period.
Diaries and Travel Writings of King Chulalongkorn of Siam
International Mission Photography Archive - Yale University It includes over 10,000 pictures from 1860 to 1960 about Christain missionaries around the world, including Southeast Asia.
Southeast Asian Images & Texts - University of Wisconsin
UCI Southeast Asian Archive: Digital collections

Southeast Asia Library - Cornell University

The John M. Echols Collection on Southeast Asia from the Cornell University is probably the most comprehensive collection in North America on Southeast Asia. The library collection is especially rich with audio-visual materials, archives, pictures, and manuscripts.

Southeast Asia Visions
It consists of over 350 books and 10,000 pictures created by European travellers to pre-mordern Southeast Asian countries.
Clair Holt Papers, 1930-1969
It includes 1,780 slides about Indonesian arts. It is a great source for teaching and research.

Other Relevant Sources

Hong Kong Studies (U of T)
It includes Hong Kong 2019 Protests Collection on Internet Archive.
UVic COVID-19 Collection
This collection also includes sources documenting the increased incidents of racial discrimination and violence in British Columbia against marginalized populations such as Asian Canadian and First Nations communities that have occurred during the pandemic.
Internet Archive