Skip to Main Content
Where is my Article?
The database will tell you everything you need to know about an article (the full citation, and additional information).
- Often, the entire article is included in the database. Use PDF links or HTML links.
- Sometimes you have to follow links from the database to the online article, often via our library catalogue. Use "Download PDF" links!
- Sometimes, the article is only available in print, and you have to use the Library Catalogue to find out where the journal that holds the article is in the library. In this case, the "Download PDF" link will be replaced with information including the library, collection, and call number for the journal. Use the "Locate" button in the long record to determine which floor, and where on that floor, to visit to find the journal.
- Sometimes, you'll need to request the article via Interlibrary Loan. Do this in the 'Get This' screen, or via the ILL request form.
Use these databases to find articles about your topic.
America: History & Life with Full Text, Historical Abstracts
Index covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present.
Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA)
Abstracts and indexes of international literature in linguistics and related disciplines in the language sciences. Covering all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics. Documents indexed include journal articles, book reviews, books, book chapters, dissertations and working papers.
Produced by the Philosopher’s Information Center, this database covers scholarly research in all major fields of philosophy.
MLA International Bibliography
Detailed bibliography of journal articles, books and dissertations. Subjects consist of literature, language and linguistics, folklore, literary theory & criticism, and dramatic arts, as well as the historical aspects of printing and publishing.